Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Order from a supplier that allows you to select your colours and animals
Great product, but don't like the extremely lazy attitude of the company Vinsani - "the Colour and Design will be random." "Can't be even selected by Emails." Happy to take the money though.

They can be ordered from companies suck as Clementine Toys, where you can select not only the colour, but the animal as well. Happy children now.
Published 17 months ago by SCGH

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy
You know that you cannot choose the colour of the letters you are ordering (it says on-line, so ok) but you hope that when you have a 5-letter-name and 2 double letters (I bought for name ROCCO), they will either send the letters all different from each other or all of the same colour, I think it's common sense. Nope! I have received 1 letter of one colour, the other 4 of...
Published 18 months ago by MS


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You know that you cannot choose the colour of the letters you are ordering (it says on-line, so ok) but you hope that when you have a 5-letter-name and 2 double letters (I bought for name ROCCO), they will either send the letters all different from each other or all of the same colour, I think it's common sense. Nope! I have received 1 letter of one colour, the other 4 of another colour and the double letters are the same (i.e. they feature the same animal, although there is always a choice of 2 versions on-line) so it basically looks s***. As a result I'm not using them at all. I would like to return them but you have to pay postage so one way or the other I would lose money anyway.. :-( Think you are better off buying in a shop where you can choose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Order from a supplier that allows you to select your colours and animals, 14 Feb. 2014
Great product, but don't like the extremely lazy attitude of the company Vinsani - "the Colour and Design will be random." "Can't be even selected by Emails." Happy to take the money though.

They can be ordered from companies suck as Clementine Toys, where you can select not only the colour, but the animal as well. Happy children now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No colour choice!, 14 May 2014
By 
Totally agree with last review. Very arrogant of company to say don't even consider choosing a colour. The lady at clementine toys was fab and even rang to check we were totally happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these to stick on my grandson's toy box which I made & they look fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No choice of letters, 2 Jun. 2014
Wanted to select an elephant and a shark for my son but this website couldn't offer me ANY choice. Just read the previous review and called Clementine Toys direct who were extremely helpful in meeting this request. Trish went through every letter of his name giving me a choice for each one - great customer service. If I was buying shoes online I would expect to be able to choose the design and colour or I wouldn't buy them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Product, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Product - Perfect side the only reason it hasn't got 5/5* is because you didn't have the choice of colour you would prefer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great present for kids, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these are very attractive letters which used to be available on the high street but no longer seem to be so glad to find them on amazon - whoever chose the letters i ordered took time to colour co-ordinate them too; no personal choice allowed which is a shame as i'd have preferred an elephant to an emu for all the eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although you cannot choose which animals come on the letters they are all well made, bright colours and look great on the bedroom door. My little girl loves to touch them as they are so bright really glad we purchased them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for boys and girls, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought them 5 years ago from ELC. Now no longer available - except here. Perfect wooden letters for bedroom door. Only drawback being you cannot select the colour or animal motif on the letter otherwise 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christening present, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pleased with the letter. Only criticism would be is that it's difficult to make a colourful name up when you can't choose what colour the letters will be, they're picked at random. So you might end up with two blue or red etc. together. I wanted the name Max and had to shop with different buyers who didn't do the letters I wanted in the same colours. I had a dark blue M - monkey a yellow A - anteaters and my last letter X arrived and was pale blue and I would have really liked the red version! Really can't see why you can't choose your colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews