Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thermal cap
A cap is all it is as stated on tin. BUT it realy does the job. Very thin but does pull over ears & fits under helmet OK. The more you use it the better it gets
Published on 19 Mar. 2013 by Gary Buckler

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not stay over my ears
Not sure if my head is to big (59cm)but when I wear cap it will not stay over my ears.It keeps riding up so is therefore not a lot of good to me.
Published 17 months ago by bob j


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thermal cap, 19 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Optimum Men's Nitebrite Skull Cap (Sports Apparel)
A cap is all it is as stated on tin. BUT it realy does the job. Very thin but does pull over ears & fits under helmet OK. The more you use it the better it gets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked Better Than I Expected, 12 Oct. 2013
By 
Terence Sullivan (Isle of Wight, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Men's Nitebrite Skull Cap (Sports Apparel)
When I opened the parcel I thought there was nothing in it as this is very thin and lightweight. I was slightly worried that it would neither fit nor offer much in the way of protection but I have to admit I was wrong on both counts.

The material is stretchy, well shaped and has a slightly shiny finish on the outside with a fleecy feeling on the inside. I've got quite a big head (no comments, please!) but it covered it in all the right places, including my ears, and felt comfortable. It certainly didn't interfere with the fitting of my cycle helmet and the arms of my cycle glasses slid under the cap without compromising the ear coverage.

I got to test it in the last couple of days with the temperature dropping noticeably and a biting wind chill and I was impressed. I admit this wasn't the near-zero temps of mid-winter but I really couldn't feel the wind or the cold through the helmet slots so fair play to Optimum - it does what they said it would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A warm thermal skull cap, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Men's Nitebrite Skull Cap (Sports Apparel)
The cap was well shapped and hence fitted snuggly so kept warm under the helmet. Washed and dried very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 12 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Men's Nitebrite Skull Cap (Sports Apparel)
Only used a couple of times, but certainly worked in the rain this morning to keep my head dry and warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 24 April 2013
By 
Mr. J. G. Wheeldon "Jonnyboy" (Chesterfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Men's Nitebrite Skull Cap (Sports Apparel)
Good price, well made, brilliant. Came on time. can't fault it! Could not be happier...keeps my ears nice and warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathable but warm, a cycling essential, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Men's Nitebrite Skull Cap (Sports Apparel)
I got this as I had long hair and wanted a haircut without my ears getting cold. It's a fantastic material that insulates without being too hot, would thoroughly recommend. I have a big head and big ears and it fits well, but is pretty stretchable so should fit most heads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not stay over my ears, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Men's Nitebrite Skull Cap (Sports Apparel)
Not sure if my head is to big (59cm)but when I wear cap it will not stay over my ears.It keeps riding up so is therefore not a lot of good to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Men's Nitebrite Skull Cap (Sports Apparel)
I bought this to go under my motorcycle helmet, In the picture it shows the cap to have a shape to it which is the reason i bought it. When i opened it i found that it was more like a swimming cap, very tight and sat just above my ears. I very much doubt i will ever wear it, thankfully i didn't pay a lot for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too small, 28 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Optimum Men's Nitebrite Skull Cap (Sports Apparel)
Doesn't cover ears fully on average sized head. Material is fine and keeps head warm but my ears are partially exposed so I won't be using it anymore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Too Bad, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Men's Nitebrite Skull Cap (Sports Apparel)
The real thing differs from the picture, there seems to be more of a slope on the picture than it really is. I find it creeps up from the ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews