Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long time consumer
Hi
We have been buying this product for many years for home consumption, at first it was available from supermarkets but they seem to have stopped stocking it now, so we have gone to wholesalers to buy in bulk as the delivery can add considerably to the price. This soup is the best we can find thick with real clams and a great taste, the sort that people think the...
Published on 28 July 2012 by Ken

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars clam chowder
What a dissapointment! Soup is very thin not many clams not my idea of chowder and very very salty I will probably give the rest of the cans away as I can't eat it.
Published 13 months ago by ENGLISH ROSE


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long time consumer, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinnaker Clam Chowder 400 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Hi
We have been buying this product for many years for home consumption, at first it was available from supermarkets but they seem to have stopped stocking it now, so we have gone to wholesalers to buy in bulk as the delivery can add considerably to the price. This soup is the best we can find thick with real clams and a great taste, the sort that people think the chef has made in the restaurant kitchen but we found that they were buying this product ant opening the tin.
I hope it will be available for some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 25 July 2012
By 
Joseph "6" (Palermo, Sicily) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinnaker Clam Chowder 400 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
This soup is pleasantly tasty, thick and creamy. Not too many clams, unfortunately. One tin really satisfies only one (hungry) diner, not 2 as stated. I suggest serving with a dollop of sour cream and some freshly chopped coriander.
The price is reasonable as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as I remeber it!, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinnaker Clam Chowder 400 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
It has been over fifty years since I tasted my first Clam Chowder whilst working in America. It was one of my favourite soups.On my return to England I forgot all about it as it had not even been heard of there. A few months ago something reminded me of it and I looked it up and found it on Amazon. When it arrived it actually lived up to all my memories of it and I was so pleased to have ordered six tins of it. The flavour is wonderful and it brings back many very happy memories. I would recommend it to anyone who likes fish soup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars clam chowder, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinnaker Clam Chowder 400 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
What a dissapointment! Soup is very thin not many clams not my idea of chowder and very very salty I will probably give the rest of the cans away as I can't eat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best clam chowder on amazon.co.uk, 22 Feb. 2015
By 
Ian Bridgman (Needham, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinnaker Clam Chowder 400 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
We live in Boston MA (home of New England Clam Chowder) and my mother loves this product, reminders her of trips to Boston (she is an expert having visited us for the last 16 years).
This is the best we have found, maybe a tad salty depending on the batch... But very authentic!!!
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great with dry sherry, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinnaker Clam Chowder 400 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
a big fan of fish soup and this was a good on-line offer. In the event excellent quality soup and prompt despatch and communications
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars never again, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinnaker Clam Chowder 400 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
This soup is so very salty to the point of being almost inedible. I bought the 6 can package and now I am sorry to have done so, The cost of sending the remaining 5 cans back is prohibitive. You can be sure that I wont buy this again and makes me quite doubtful of trying any of their other products. Their food tasters need to have their taste buds examined.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
L. Pattison (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinnaker Clam Chowder 400 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Tasty.

Lisle Pattison
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CLAM CHOWDER, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinnaker Clam Chowder 400 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
OH MY GOD I LOVED THIS...YUMMY.... i found it difficult to believe they dont have this item in ireland. so i was delighted to be able to purchase it on amazon...and ill be ordering again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars delicious just as i remember it in n. america, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinnaker Clam Chowder 400 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
excellent product, as described. just as i remember it in n. america, although a little pink in colour probably due to carrots in the recipe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spinnaker Clam Chowder 400 g (Pack of 6)
£9.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews