Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars54
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2012
Ten new songs of excellent quality. Guest appearances from Alison Krauss; Keith Urban; and Vince Gill. Hopefully this lovely album will get the air play it deserves. Williams voice is strong and as good as it ever was. Stand out tracks 'I Just Come Here For The Music'; 'She's With Me'; and 'She's A Natural'. But there is not really anything duff on this. Buy it and enjoy the distictive qualities of Don Williams exquisite voice.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
F a n t a s t i c new cd from Don; it might be 8 yrs since his last album release but he hasn't lost it at all. Beautiful songs and great music, I hope it gets the playing time it richly deserves. Saw Don live in concert at Nottingham yesterday {Wednesday} brilliant just brilliant, the time went far to quick but enjoyed every moment of it. Packed house as usual. A superb live artist and a legend.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
So good to have Don back with a new album, and he's sounding as good as ever.

10 beautiful and reflective songs wrapped a simple, crisp and effortless production.

'And So It Goes' could quite possibly go down as the best album Don has ever recorded, and I cannot pay any higher compliment than that!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
I THINK THIS ALBUM IS GREAT FANTASTIC
DON WILLIAMS IS BACK THIS ALBUM HAS EVERYTHING EVERY DON FAN COULD HOPE FOR
WHEN EVER I LISERN TO DON WILLIAMS RECORDS ITS ABOUT LIFE PEOPLES EMOTIONS AND HOW
WE ALL FEEL AS HUMAN BEINGS PLEASE BUY THIS ALBUM SO WORTH EVERY PENNY
HE IS ONE OF THE BEST COUNTRY SIGNERS GOING TODAY MY FARTHER IN LAW GOT ME INTO DON WILLIAMS 10 YEARS AGO KNOW FROM THAT FIRST RECORD I PLAYED I WAS A BIG DON FAN ALSO SEEING HIM 18 TIMES NOW LIVE IN THE UK INCLUDING THIS TOUR IN 2012 AT SOUTHEND HES GREAT IE ON CD OR LIVE YOU CANT BEAT THE COUNTRY SOUND OF A TRUE KING OF COUNTRY
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
this is don williams as his best, all new songs done in his style and i would recommend it to any one whetherb they like country or easy listening

however I would add that the seller is useless at delivery as it took 10 days for this to arrive and was on the verge of cancelling it ????
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
MR don williams

this album is fantastic the best album recorded by the man him self .this guy is a legend ....dont think about it buy it
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
Some singers hang on doing more albums when they should give it a rest, Don Williams is still as good! I went to a concert a few years back when he said it was his last and he was retiring, thank goodness he is still touring, sadly I could not affort the tickets this year but hey ho maybe next time.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
After a brief retirement Don Williams is back with a really great album. An album that sounds as it was recorded thirty years ago, by this laconic genius.

BETTER THAN TODAY - Great bass intro and accompaniment give us a finger-tapping rhythm to this mid-tempo ballad.

HEART OF HEARTS - Stronger lyrically with a slower pounding beat. A typical Don Williams type of song, this time harmonising with Vince Gill.

SHE`S WITH ME - Jointly written by Don and Tim Williams this is another gentle ballad, warmly sung, this time with an added guitar solo by Vince Gill accompanied by Keith Urban.

I JUST CAME HERE FOR THE MUSIC - Alison Krauss helps out on this with her fiddle playing and gentle harmonies. Lovely song.

INFINITY - A mid-tempo ballad with a rhythmical backing. Chris Stapleton harmonises with Don on this one.

WHAT IF IT WORKED LIKE THAT - A stronger beat to this one, though not to its detriment by any means. A fuller richer sound.

SHE`S A NATURAL - A return to a more contemplative gentler sound, that Don Williams does so well.

IMAGINE THAT - A quicker song with a more strident beat to it. Keith Urban helps Don out with the vocals this time.

FIRST FOOL IN LINE - The mood slows down again on another song, so typical of the Don Williams we know. Nice accompaniment with a neat guitar break.

AND SO IT GOES - The title track co-written by Don Williams. Memorable lyrics about the passing of time, imparted well... as usual.

Don Williams has proved once again that his singing and the material he chooses are timeless. They sound as fresh today as when he first started. I sincerely hope that there are more albums to come. Age is no real barrier as long as your voice and talent hold out, Look at Glen Campbell, Charlie Landsborough, Kenny Rogers and Connie Smith to name but a few.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Don Williams is an exceptional singer and songwriter of our time.
You can listen to his music over and over.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I have played it and played it. 'In Your Heart of Hearts' and 'So it Goes' are just so emotional and - with that wonderful baritone voice of Don - what more can I say. Another cd soon please and another UK tour with a stop off in Herts if possible. THANK YOU a million times Don. Love from Joyce x
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)