Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Fab Fab
You will laugh until you truly ache from the first word to the last. Not advisable to be read in prim or prudish company since one may have to explain the contents! Fabulous contents, fabulous illustrations and fabulous debut book/cd from Jan Jack.
Published on 19 Dec 2008 by J. Stevens

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor substitute for Pam Ayres
I was searching for Pam Ayres on my Kindle (but she was not there) The search found the above book. It was OK, but nowhere close to Pam Ayres for either humour or writing quality.
Published 1 month ago by D. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Fab Fab, 19 Dec 2008
By 
J. Stevens - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
You will laugh until you truly ache from the first word to the last. Not advisable to be read in prim or prudish company since one may have to explain the contents! Fabulous contents, fabulous illustrations and fabulous debut book/cd from Jan Jack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dee-Lightful!, 11 Jan 2009
A fine collection of naughty poems.You not only get tasty tidbits from the slightly twisted mind of Jan Jack but also whimsical illustrations by Roger Thomas AND a CD that will leave you wanting more.
I read this book to my 79 year old Mother who now wants a willie. Thanks Ms. Jack! Great Fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious stuff!, 17 Dec 2008
By 
These poems are definitely for grown ups, but the CD really brings the poetry to life. Make sure you listen to the extra track on the CD that's not in the book - Santa pays a visit. The festive fun and frolics will have you in stiches. Buy a copy of this as a Christmas or birthday gift for everyone you know with a sense of humour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very enjoyable book, on many levels, 17 Dec 2008
By 
Mr. S. Toon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A very enjoyable book, on many levels. Jan Jack's poetry is consistently entertaining (imagine an X-rated Pam Ayres); Roger Thomas's cartoon-esque illustrations illuminate the poems beautifully; and then the CD brings you audio performances that reveal these poems are at their best when performed. So this is a book you can enjoy on the page or on your music player. Excellent value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed, 10 Mar 2014
This review is from: Muffs Chuffs & Nonsense (Poems for Grown Ups) (Kindle Edition)
Picked up this on a really grotty day , if you want yo have your spirits lifted with a chortle or three then this is fab..Little bit of sunshine on a dreary day .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, Naughty & just that little bit fab!!!, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having met the wonderful Jan Jack I felt I needed to buy this book and I am so glad I did! As the title says its funny, naughty and just that little bit fab or to be honest a lot fab!

This book gave me a major lift when I needed it the most, the poems are brilliant, funny and most definitely naughty but who cares! I certainly didn't, I have since recommended it to 3 friends all of whom downloaded it and absolutely loved it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Muffs Chuffs and Nonsense, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muffs Chuffs & Nonsense (Poems for Grown Ups) (Kindle Edition)
Clever work, clever lady
Funny lady - enjoyed and so did work mates
Class work from a class lady
x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naughty - but Nice, 11 Sep 2012
This review is from: Muffs Chuffs & Nonsense (Poems for Grown Ups) (Kindle Edition)
Jan's verses are witty, amusing, and many cases, set in a believable context . Then the 'risque' twist appears and suddenly the mirth and merriment are on a different plain entirely. Very,very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a funny book, 17 July 2012
This review is from: Muffs Chuffs & Nonsense (Poems for Grown Ups) (Kindle Edition)
My husband bought this for me & gave it to me in a posh restaurant. It was impossible to read without giggling so I had to save it for later! I don't think I have ever laughed out so loud when reading from a book - almost impossible to read out loud without fits of hysteria. It's a bit rude but for me, makes it all the funnier. I thoroughly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impossible not to laugh!, 6 Jun 2012
This review is from: Muffs Chuffs & Nonsense (Poems for Grown Ups) (Kindle Edition)
Jan's quirky sense of humour shines through this book. The poems are fantastic and I have yet to meet anyone who doesn't laugh at them, despite their naughty nature!

I've given this book as gifts to several people - an 18 year old,a bride to be and a 67yr old. All of them loved it and it is great as a stocking filler or just a funny gift to cheer someone up.

I never knew poems like this existed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5e6eec4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews