Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last
I am in a wheelchair and find it difficult to keep picking up a book especially if your hands are covered. This book stand has made my life a lot better. books stay clean & out of the way, can use it with tablets and smaller lap tops, easy to wipe down and store folded up on book shelf, very quick delivery
Published 22 months ago by Mr A N Royle

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for single pages.
Fairly decent recipe holder for single pages or slim recipe book. Most of my recipe books are large and do not fit.
I am looking for a better one.
Nicely constructed in typical OXO way.
Published 5 months ago by Brian Sigsworth


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Pop Up Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
I am in a wheelchair and find it difficult to keep picking up a book especially if your hands are covered. This book stand has made my life a lot better. books stay clean & out of the way, can use it with tablets and smaller lap tops, easy to wipe down and store folded up on book shelf, very quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat and useful, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Pop Up Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
Compact, easy to wipe clean and easily stored when closed up. Very useful kitchen gadget and keeps your recipes clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No More Splashes, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Pop Up Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent piece of kit for kitchens that do not have a lot of workspace. Easily assembled and when closed stores away right next to your cock books. Also the front see-through cover keeps those splashes off of the paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Designed and Functional, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Pop Up Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as a gift for my mother and she loves it, I'm considering getting one myself. Designed to be used with a good old cook book or a tablet, it's useful for all kinds of situations, even just as a way of protecting your tablet while you watch TV while you cook. The real stand out feature for me is that it folds up to become the size of a book and can be slotted onto a bookshelf out of the way when it's not needed. Many cook book stands are fixed and are difficult to store and have to sit out on your side taking up space. I'd recommend this to anyone who likes to cook a lot in the kitchen, especially if you're a messy cook, and also to anyone who uses their tablet in any kind of messy conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful item, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Pop Up Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for a friend at Christmas and really wished I had bought one for myself as well. It is sturdy and easy to store with the cookery books. It hold most size books as well as an ipad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent easy to use., 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Pop Up Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
excellent item, always used in the kitchen and keeps the cook books clean and splash free. also can be wiped clean, so always looks good, and is easy to store away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Pop Up Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
This product came very quickly and is very easy to use and effective, after looking at other types of recipe holders I would recommend this one as it also protects books from splashes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cookbook Holder, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Pop Up Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
This was just what I wanted! It is sturdy and easily supports thicker books such as my 'Cake' by Rachel Allen. Reading angle is good and you can use it with iPads apparently too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for single pages., 11 July 2014
By 
Brian Sigsworth (Worcestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Pop Up Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
Fairly decent recipe holder for single pages or slim recipe book. Most of my recipe books are large and do not fit.
I am looking for a better one.
Nicely constructed in typical OXO way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So smart!, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Pop Up Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
I love this product. Bought 3 as for 3 seperate people for xmas including one for my kitchen. Very smart and neatly tucks away with the cook books on the shelf.
It is quite sturdy too, you don't feel like it's going to fall apart in your hands.
Only downer is although you can put a tablet in the stand comfortably, you obvioulsy cannot scroll (or use the tablet touch screen) with the plastic cover over it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OXO Good Grips Pop Up Cookbook Holder
£19.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews