Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
great charger that is really flexible as it fits so many bits of kit. Overall quality of the build is good too.
Published 19 months ago by Andre Prudent

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Bought this to keep my Samsung s3 charged whilst on holiday.It claims to fully charge an smartphone twice.
Only get one charge from it .
Published 13 months ago by William Costello


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerTraveller PMDV002 - POWERMONKEY DISCOVERY WITH APPLE TAIL (Misc.)
great charger that is really flexible as it fits so many bits of kit. Overall quality of the build is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essential when out and about for work., 21 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerTraveller PMDV002 - POWERMONKEY DISCOVERY WITH APPLE TAIL (Misc.)
Will charge my iPhone 5 from 0 to full nearly twice, will get nearly halfway charging my iPad mini. really helpful on this days when I am on the road and need to be contactable by phone and email. Only negative is that it takes a while to charge itself, you need tp plug it in overnight to get a full charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerTraveller PMDV002 - POWERMONKEY DISCOVERY WITH APPLE TAIL (Misc.)
Great little gadget. Always there to charge my mobile if ime out all day and battery runs flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Power monkey, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerTraveller PMDV002 - POWERMONKEY DISCOVERY WITH APPLE TAIL (Misc.)
A Very useful piece of kit, I use the power monkey often.
I lost my last one, so had to purchase another as soon as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mobile Geocachers Friend!, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerTraveller PMDV002 - POWERMONKEY DISCOVERY WITH APPLE TAIL (Misc.)
Often out and about geocaching, the battery life is cut short by constant 3G network activity and GPS use meaning I get 3/4 of the way around a route and the battery would die. Not anymore with this handy gadget. Plug it in when power starts running low and instantly starts recharging the phone. Get 2 charge cycles from my Motorola Defy+ so very pleased with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing piece of Kit, 19 Aug 2013
By 
J. Nutbrown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerTraveller PMDV002 - POWERMONKEY DISCOVERY WITH APPLE TAIL (Misc.)
I remember when I first bacame aware of this so called "Power Monkey"..And I have to admit I was a bit sceptical at first,..But I applied my rule of life,And that is Measure" Twice and cut once"...I was visiting a show at the N.E.C.called the Gadget show....I took the leaflet, and went for a cup of coffee and had a good read as to the claims of the things that it was capable of doing,...That is what I call measure twice....I was so impressed that I purchased the Power Monkey,And
followed the simple instructions,...It has been one of the best things that I have ever purchased,And does everything that the makers cleaim...It was so good I purchased another as present for a friend who took it on holiday to Madrid (Spain),And used it for a month,...Need I say more? they were so pleased with the performance,and couldn't thank me enough,..And it is so tactile, and needs so little room to carry,...Thank you.J. Nutbrown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerTraveller PMDV002 - POWERMONKEY DISCOVERY WITH APPLE TAIL (Misc.)
Bought this to keep my Samsung s3 charged whilst on holiday.It claims to fully charge an smartphone twice.
Only get one charge from it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 2 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerTraveller PMDV002 - POWERMONKEY DISCOVERY WITH APPLE TAIL (Misc.)
Used this on my last two holidays and it has been a life saver, especially with the iPhone 4S which seems to gobble up battery power. It also holds its charge for ages unlike other chargers that seem to run down even when not used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful tool, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PowerTraveller PMDV002 - POWERMONKEY DISCOVERY WITH APPLE TAIL (Misc.)
So I was recommended this by a friend, as they had one from this very seller and it was a great purchase and has helped me out twice already.
Adding the new Lightening Apple connector pig tail would be a great step forward....otherwise a good investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PowerTraveller PMDV002 - POWERMONKEY DISCOVERY WITH APPLE TAIL
48.84
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews