Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 October 2012
Does what it says on the tin. I considered getting the official Apple to HDMI cable, but this works perfectly with an iPad. Netflix renders well although be aware that some apps (SkyGo, 4OD etc) do not allow HDMI output and so will not display on your connected TV / monitor. The adapter itself feels robust - as good as any Apple connector I've bought in the past.
22 comments|97 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
It doesn't sit correctly in the ipad or iPhone and falls out continuously causing interruption of programme viewing, gaming ect...
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
Definitely doesn't work, tried with 3 different tv's and 4 different apple devices

I tried my mrs 4s, my mates ipad2, my iphone6 (with a lightning adaptor), and my ipod 2nd gen

total waste of money, how people are gettin this to work is beyond me!

Tv is set to correct HDMI slot and still nothing, thinks about it for a few seconds yet nothing shows

am I missing a setting on the device or tv?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
I bought this on the off chance and without many expectations about it. I do know that a lot of these connectors which imitate Apple simply don't work properly but this one does. If you have a television with an HDMI input and an HDMI cable you are set up and the picture quality is excellent. I am using IOS6 by the way.

The only limitation, and it may be a big one for you, is that Apple has a built-in shirtiness about licensing and, rather primly, won't be reassured by you that only you intend to watch this thing from your iPad on your television. So, Sky Go doesn't work but, and more absurdly, an illegal download or a soft porn site probably will. it appears to be rather hit and miss about what you can see and what you can't.

That said, I got a good performance out of BBC iPlayer with a better picture and far less buffering than I get from my laptop using SVGA connections. Some YouTube content works and some doesn't. All in all though, this is a neat piece of kit which does what it says it does rather well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
This seems to work on my IPhone 4s (iOS 8.1.2) but does not work on my iPAD 2 (iOS 8.1.2) - although it did work for a short period originally on my iPAD. I get a green screen and then nothing when I try it on my iPAD. I wouldn't buy another one of these and suggest to anyone that you look at the genuine Apple alternative.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
Rubbish. I ordered this and it took a month to come through. I plugged it in to my iPad and a HDMI to my tv and it doesn't even work. It doesn't even make a sign. I'm going to buy proper one from Apple. These people are obviously idiots since a few people in other reviews have received it and it doesn't work.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
Only works on iPad, so waste of time for iPhone. Quite disappointed as was advertised for iPad, iPhone. Don't bother buying
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
It appears from earlier reviews, this item USED TO work with Apple iPad version 2 (and it still claims to work with iPad 2 on the store front.) Unlike other reviews on here, I found the item fitted my iPad well enough, and it did work for me (I saw Amazon on my 42" TV, using this device & a HDMI cable) But, for only FIVE SECONDS, before a message flashed up on screen that it wasn't proper authorised equipment (or something similar) and would not work any further... Tried it several times, always with same result unfortunately.
Perhaps it did work before iOS 8.1.2 upgrade; but it seems Apple have blocked this peripheral working somehow, in order to ensure you buy THEIR OWN BRAND connector, at more than 5 times the price of this bit of kit.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
This item does not work with the iPhone 4S, also the plastic is very poor quality do not buy !. I would of rated it 0/5 stars but it only lets you do 1 star as the lowest.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2012
Got this through today, but when I try and watch video content I get a very small screen in the middle of my telly about the same size screen as is on teh ipad (3rd gen) itself. I have tried playing with the settings on my TV but it will not allow me to alter the size of the screen to fit 16:9 can anyone offer me any advice or if they to have this and its just the way it works on a TV? Also I have tried viewing my photos and any video via the cam but it will not play these back either?

Any advice would be helpful as the unit does not come with any instructions, not that it really needs them as it's simple plug and play
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 29 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)