Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sleep, Sweep, Jeep - It's All the Same!
This is a short tale of a big bear's attempts to follow his friend's, Old Man Winter, advice to go to sleep. Winter is approaching, and our big bear needs to sleep. However, if the big bear is hard of hearing, the results can be different, and hilarious. The book is gorgeously illustrated, and when read out to kids, will evoke squeals of laughter from them. The e-book...
Published 23 months ago by Abhinav Agarwal

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sleep,Big Bear, Sleep
Lovely story in verse, beautifully illustrations, "BUY THE BOOK" Not suitable at all for Kindle reading. The print was so small it was unreadable
Published 16 months ago by BD


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sleep, Sweep, Jeep - It's All the Same!, 1 Jan 2013
By 
Abhinav Agarwal "AA" (India) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sleep, Big Bear, Sleep! (Kindle Edition)
This is a short tale of a big bear's attempts to follow his friend's, Old Man Winter, advice to go to sleep. Winter is approaching, and our big bear needs to sleep. However, if the big bear is hard of hearing, the results can be different, and hilarious. The book is gorgeously illustrated, and when read out to kids, will evoke squeals of laughter from them. The e-book Kindle version is of high quality - the illustrations show no signs of pixellation on a tablet, and if you pinch to zoom on the text, it pops out out, making it easier to read. The story itself is not the point of this book, if one were to choose to crib over the non-existent plot. It is a picture book at its heart, and as such the illustrations are marvelous. The rhyming sentences add a cadence to the story.
A nice book for children to cozy up to. Enjoyable when read out aloud to them, enjoyable for children to see and try and read on their own too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bed time!, 21 April 2013
This review is from: Sleep, Big Bear, Sleep! (Kindle Edition)
Cute book with funny rhymes. My 3 and 8 year olds both like it and get me to read it over again! Recommended :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleep, Big Bear, Sleep! (Kindle Edition)
Bought this to read to my granddaughter. She loved the story and has listened to it over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sleep,Big Bear, Sleep, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleep, Big Bear, Sleep! (Kindle Edition)
Lovely story in verse, beautifully illustrations, "BUY THE BOOK" Not suitable at all for Kindle reading. The print was so small it was unreadable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Our kids get a giggle from this, 27 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleep, Big Bear, Sleep! (Kindle Edition)
Which is what it's all about really. As long as the kids enjoy the story, then all is well. The concept of the book does get stretched thin a little toward the end, but the story on the whole is fun. Give it a whirl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely bedtime story, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleep, Big Bear, Sleep! (Kindle Edition)
Great bedtime book. Great pictures and fun as the words all rhyme. My 5 year old likes to join in. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son favourite, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleep, Big Bear, Sleep! (Kindle Edition)
My son is now 8 month and starting to enjoy bed time stories. I have been reading this story since he turned 5 month and he knows our little routine. Bath, milk, story and play followed by bed time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Illustrated Bedtime Book, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleep, Big Bear, Sleep! (Kindle Edition)
This book is short enough to hold younger readers' attention but so beautifully illustrated you won't mind reading it several times. Although I find the rhyme scheme a bit forced and dull, my three year old thinks it is the best book ever and only wants to be read this and the excellent "The Fish Who Could Wish", another short and beautifully illustrated book written in rhyme.

I never thought my child would ask to go to bed, but this book is, at the moment, doing the trick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 19 Mar 2014
This review is from: Sleep, Big Bear, Sleep! (Kindle Edition)
My little girl loved this book.. she liked that it rhymes .. Lovely bedtime story to read before bed time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sleep big bear sleep, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleep, Big Bear, Sleep! (Kindle Edition)
Great read with amazing illustrations, my five year old boy really like it and we read it a lot together!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sleep, Big Bear, Sleep!
Sleep, Big Bear, Sleep! by Will Hillenbrand
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews