Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent protector for your PS Vita
I love these protectors! They come with the standard front and back protective masks, along with a rather nifty embossed cleaning cloth (very nice) and a plastic card for pushing out the bubbles.

The application is very straight forward. The usual advice applies.. don't rush, and be extra careful to remove dust before applying. I had a few specs here and there...
Published on 5 Sep 2012 by kiki

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Gutted!!! wasted my money!!!
There should a description saying this is not for ''SLIM VITA 2014''

I was puzzled when I opened the pack then realised it's too small and doesn't fit the PS Vita I have.
Published 15 hours ago by kim


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent protector for your PS Vita, 5 Sep 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VividShield PS Vita HD Crystal Clear Front & Back Panel Screen Protector - Screen Guard / Screen Shield / Screen Overlay / Screen Saver (Displayschutzfolie, Protecteurs D'écran, Pellicola Protettiva) (Misc.)
I love these protectors! They come with the standard front and back protective masks, along with a rather nifty embossed cleaning cloth (very nice) and a plastic card for pushing out the bubbles.

The application is very straight forward. The usual advice applies.. don't rush, and be extra careful to remove dust before applying. I had a few specs here and there as I was fitting the protector but this was easily remedied by pulling it back and catching any dust with a small piece of tape before reapplying. I found the back protector went on a lot easier than the front, but since I don't have to look at the back perhaps I wasn't being as fussy.

The surface is extremely smooth and feels great to the touch. The screen is bright with no rainbow artifacts that some cheap protectors can cause. This is a reasonably thick protector but does not affect the sensitivity of the touchscreen at all.

I would point out that this does not reduce fingerprints, but since it's very high quality I no longer worry about scratches when I attack the fingerprint monster that is the PS Vita with my cleaning cloth.

While this may not be the cheapest protector available, in my opinion it's worth every penny. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't let the price fool you, 16 July 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VividShield PS Vita HD Crystal Clear Front & Back Panel Screen Protector - Screen Guard / Screen Shield / Screen Overlay / Screen Saver (Displayschutzfolie, Protecteurs D'écran, Pellicola Protettiva) (Misc.)
Pros:

- Doesn't affect clarity of the screen
- Easy to apply
- Doesn't affect sensitivity of the touchscreen

Cons:

- Cut outs for camera/analog sticks are slightly off mark. Not that it affects the usability of the Vita, but if you look at it closely you may be able to tell.
- Smudges fairly easily relative to the vita's screen, but this is the case with any screen protector since the vita's screen has an anti-smudge coating.

Overall:
- Impressive quality, regardless of the price.
- Very clear, impossible to tell it's on during gameplay.
- The whole 'instructions in 14 languages' seems unnecessary, but what the hell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for Vita Slim * NOT FOR SLIM VITA*, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VividShield PS Vita HD Crystal Clear Front & Back Panel Screen Protector - Screen Guard / Screen Shield / Screen Overlay / Screen Saver (Displayschutzfolie, Protecteurs D'écran, Pellicola Protettiva) (Misc.)
I was puzzled why the "precision" cut plastic didn't fit properly. Then realised and search for comparison pictures.

They are really good quality and fitting was smooth, but no mention of not being for the Slim didn't register any bells.

I checked the description again and it doesn't mention model variations, hence 4 stars.

BobG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best screen protector I've bought, 5 July 2012
By 
Tom Robinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VividShield PS Vita HD Crystal Clear Front & Back Panel Screen Protector - Screen Guard / Screen Shield / Screen Overlay / Screen Saver (Displayschutzfolie, Protecteurs D'écran, Pellicola Protettiva) (Misc.)
I have shaky hands when it comes to applying screen protectors and, being a pedant, I like them to sit spot on with no bubbles. Both the front and back protectors fit very well and were applied without any bubbles. The instructions are clear enough though I did it by just removing part of the mask, lining it up, then removing the rest of the mask and letting it fall into place before rubbing it down. On the front I didn't line it up properly and so just peeled it off and started again, the protector didn't lose any adhesive when I did this so you can correct your mistakes if you don't get it right the first time!

The cleaning cloth it comes with is brilliant for removing dust before applying the protectors and afterwards when you're smoothing it out/cleaning the screen - it feels just as soft as other protectors but yet slightly more hard wearing and effective.

Aesthetically the screen looks no different and there is no change in the touch screens' responsiveness. Perhaps a minor niggle is that you can see the edges of the screen protector around the analogue controls and buttons but this is only very minor and you'd have to sacrifice on the durability of the screen protector to avoid this.

Overall an excellent product with a correspondingly excellent price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Perfect!!!!, 29 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VividShield PS Vita HD Crystal Clear Front & Back Panel Screen Protector - Screen Guard / Screen Shield / Screen Overlay / Screen Saver (Displayschutzfolie, Protecteurs D'écran, Pellicola Protettiva) (Misc.)
Although delivery took one extra day, the protector itself was IMMACULATE. The instructions were extremely easy to follow and by doing so I applied the protector to my Vita in less than a minute with ZERO bubbles. It also comes with the small card thing to push bubbles out which was immensely helpful. Last but not least the cleaning cloth is of very good quality. I had bought other protectors before this one from a company that sold three of them together, mainly because I wasn't confident that I could apply a protector on the first try but they were bad. And you don't need more than one the instructions are child's play to follow and I'm not exaggerating in the slightest bit. 5/5 VERY happy with this my Vita is now protected and looks perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are the ones you want, 21 April 2013
By 
S. Sjoberg (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VividShield PS Vita HD Crystal Clear Front & Back Panel Screen Protector - Screen Guard / Screen Shield / Screen Overlay / Screen Saver (Displayschutzfolie, Protecteurs D'écran, Pellicola Protettiva) (Misc.)
These are perfectly made, they're one of the more expensive brands on Amazon but you won't regret it, they go on beautifully and with no fuss. I only have one single gripe which is that when they're on they seem to attract a lot of dust! That may be just because I have pets and their hair and dust gets everywhere so I'm sure that's my problem.

I don't see anybody having a problem with this so long as they follow the instructions, and if you have experience with screen protectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Professional Quality Screen Protector, 23 Jan 2013
By 
Zain Sharif (Walthamstow, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VividShield PS Vita HD Crystal Clear Front & Back Panel Screen Protector - Screen Guard / Screen Shield / Screen Overlay / Screen Saver (Displayschutzfolie, Protecteurs D'écran, Pellicola Protettiva) (Misc.)
This screen protector comes with everything needed: A good cloth, A smoothing card and the actual protector. and if you get it wrong, you can just wash and re-apply!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VividShield PS Vita HD Crystal Clear Front & Back Panel Screen Protector - Screen Guard / Screen Shield / Screen Overlay / Screen Saver (Displayschutzfolie, Protecteurs D'écran, Pellicola Protettiva) (Misc.)
Still using these got them about 4 months ago. There easy to put on. And there no lost in screen quality can't tell there on there that good :) very happy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive... But High Quality, 29 Nov 2012
By 
Paul (London, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VividShield PS Vita HD Crystal Clear Front & Back Panel Screen Protector - Screen Guard / Screen Shield / Screen Overlay / Screen Saver (Displayschutzfolie, Protecteurs D'écran, Pellicola Protettiva) (Misc.)
Having seen the poor results with a friend's cheaper PS Vita screen protectors, I decided to go for this item - it's more expensive but high quality. The front and back screen protectors went on quite easily and the results are good so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly excellent screen protector., 22 Sep 2012
By 
dvc (Eymoutiers, France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VividShield PS Vita HD Crystal Clear Front & Back Panel Screen Protector - Screen Guard / Screen Shield / Screen Overlay / Screen Saver (Displayschutzfolie, Protecteurs D'écran, Pellicola Protettiva) (Misc.)
The requirements for a screen protector are pretty simple: unobtrusive, clear, tough and, above all, easy to apply without leaving bubbles. This product meets all these criteria and is well packaged with good instructions - very much recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews