Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great case with good protection for a very cheap price
Since buying my PS Vita when it was first released I have been looking for a case to carry it in on a daily basis. Seeing as the console is likely to be chucked into my backpack I wanted a hard case that would provide a nice level of protection. This fits the bill perfectly.

I looked at more expensive cases (£15-25) but even they had mixed reviews. The main...
Published on 31 July 2012 by Dean L Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great bang for your buck
Generally quite good. I would have liked a bit more space to put my games/leads but it provides the best protection of the cases I have seen. For what you pay its a very solid and protective case.
Published 6 months ago by John Pickering


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great case with good protection for a very cheap price, 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Portable Hard Shell Bag with Shock Absorbsion for PS Vita / PSP, Size: 195 x 100 x 32mm - BLACK (Video Game)
Since buying my PS Vita when it was first released I have been looking for a case to carry it in on a daily basis. Seeing as the console is likely to be chucked into my backpack I wanted a hard case that would provide a nice level of protection. This fits the bill perfectly.

I looked at more expensive cases (£15-25) but even they had mixed reviews. The main complaint seemed to be week hinges. This moved me to looking for a semi hard zip case, instead of a plastic hard case.

The case arrived very quickly and was in a lovely little bag - very professional for such a low priced product. The case itself is very solid and fits my needs perfectly. I will have no worries putting it loose in my backpack now!

The only slight downside is the netting inside to hold a couple of games is fairly loose and I doubt it will do a great job - not a big problem though.

I really would recommend this case for anyone who wants a cheap carry case with better protection than a soft slip case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good case for actually carrying your PS Vita around with you., 4 Dec. 2013
By 
Jon (Gillingham, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Portable Hard Shell Bag with Shock Absorbsion for PS Vita / PSP, Size: 195 x 100 x 32mm - BLACK (Video Game)
I purchased this case because the official Sony PS Vita 'case' doesn't actually protect the PS Vita while it's bouncing around in a bag. It has no sides - so anything sharp and scratchy (like keys) can easily get between the front cover and the screen ... [shudders]

This 'hard shell' case is minimalistic, sturdy and practical. It doesn't hold much more than the console and perhaps a set of ear buds and a screen cleaning cloth, but it does the job of protecting the PS Vita from bumps, knocks, shocks and scratches while it's bouncing around in a backpack remarkably well.

Pros:
+ Not much bigger than the actual console.
+ Hard outer shell that WILL protect the PS Vita from everyday knocks, bumps and close encounters with scratchy stuff.
+ You can play games while in the case (as long as the game doesn't require the use of the rear touch panel).

Cons:
- The netted internal area (in the top section) is not compartmentalised to hold games, so anything you put in there just rolls around. I wouldn't advise putting anything in there that you wouldn't want coming in to contact with the front of the PS Vita.
- The hard outer shell will NOT protect the console from serious squashing or crushing damage.
- The two elasticated fabric restraining straps probably wont last very long if you take it in and out of the case a lot.

It's worth buying if you intend to carry your PS Vita with you regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Protection for Vita, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Portable Hard Shell Bag with Shock Absorbsion for PS Vita / PSP, Size: 195 x 100 x 32mm - BLACK (Video Game)
Firm protection for the Vita in case of dropping. Good fit for machine and games. Neat pocket -size and lightweight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good protection, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Portable Hard Shell Bag with Shock Absorbsion for PS Vita / PSP, Size: 195 x 100 x 32mm - BLACK (Video Game)
Bought this for my brand new Vita and was surprised at the quality. This thing has enough room for the Vita and a pair of headphones as well as countless game cards. I'm not brave enough to test it but I'm pretty sure this thing would withstand a drop from adult height.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ** Nice Case - no drawstring pouch?, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Portable Hard Shell Bag with Shock Absorbsion for PS Vita / PSP, Size: 195 x 100 x 32mm - BLACK (Video Game)
Got this case a few days ago and now I can finally put the PS Vita in it! why? initially when I opened the sealed packet the case had a very strong acrid smell to it!! I have had these type of cases before for the PSP and Nintendo 3DS without any smell from the materials used! however this is the first black coloured case I have bought so the pigment for the black colour is obviously what is causing it! there was an additional drawstring pouch shown in the pictures however I DID NOT receive one!! not really an issue.

The PS Vita fits perfectly and the outer shell is tough enough to take knocks without causing damage to the console and the black colour compliments the PS Vita!! obviously the case is very well made for the price, just leave it in the garden for a few days airing!! LOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great case, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Portable Hard Shell Bag with Shock Absorbsion for PS Vita / PSP, Size: 195 x 100 x 32mm - BLACK (Video Game)
Needed a case to keep my vita safe while travelling, and this works perfectly. One minor issue though - the case smelled pretty bad when first removed from the packaging. It needed to be aired out for a few days before use. Beyond that, it's perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic case, just don't forget your games will spill out when you open it., 25 July 2014
By 
Tom (Peterborough) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Portable Hard Shell Bag with Shock Absorbsion for PS Vita / PSP, Size: 195 x 100 x 32mm - BLACK (Video Game)
Great little case. Never had to drop test it so far.

The only problem I have with it is that the netting for games and such doesn't hold games very well. If the PS Vita has been bouncing around in your bag for a bit then the games will spill out of the netting and fall out when you open the case. This is more of a problem when you are using your PS Vita and then open the case to replace the PS Vita.

Annoying, but not a deal breaker. This case is good enough, just be careful when you're opening it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No frills protection - No frill price - Good simple design and looks., 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Portable Hard Shell Bag with Shock Absorbsion for PS Vita / PSP, Size: 195 x 100 x 32mm - BLACK (Video Game)
Basic device protection - provided by a relatively slim and discrete case design. (Compared to some other gaudy 'briefcase' like cases)

This is cheap and actually pretty well made - not sure what the grey outer bag is for and the clip is a bit superfluous.

Hard shell is a bit misleading but it's stiff enough to protect device from a drop or from being bashed in your bag - wouldn't recommend jumping on it :)

Overall a great little case for £5.99 - 4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good strong Protection, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
Kborom (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Portable Hard Shell Bag with Shock Absorbsion for PS Vita / PSP, Size: 195 x 100 x 32mm - BLACK (Video Game)
I had a case like this for my PSP which provided good protection without being really heavy, and also allowed for storage of games, cards etc.

This case does the job for the Vita in the same way, excellent product. Nice fit into the case, elastic straps if you want as well, extra storage possible in a nice strong case, suitable for travelling and throwing in backpacks etc.

Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 22 Jan. 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO Portable Hard Shell Bag with Shock Absorbsion for PS Vita / PSP, Size: 195 x 100 x 32mm - BLACK (Video Game)
Not much to say really as it's just a case to store a PS Vita. It's a cheap price for a product that has a good quality look and feel to it. My Vita fits inside perfectly. There are two little straps inside to hold the vita in place and a little flap that covers the screen when the case is closed. It has a little net area inside to store a couple of games or memory cards. Can't fault it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews