Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best coffee maker yet
We bought the Tassimo after seeing one in action at the BBC Good Food Show and sampling a few coffee types. Even at that stage, we were still sceptical as we have had a number of other coffee makers, most of which ended up unloved in the back of the cupboard due to slowness, difficulty of cleaning etc. The T55 is designed and built by Bosch with Tassimo itself being a...
Published 18 months ago by Cheshire Cat

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product and i do love Costa Coffee. However only lukewarm which sadly disappoints.
I would recommend this product, especially if you love Costa Coffee. However I also love my coffee very hot. Sadly this product only produces a lukewarm coffee. I have also discussed this with other uses who also agree. The best option is to also boil your kettle and add some hotwater to your coffee. This isnt really ideal and the Tassimo should produce the "ultimate...
Published 14 months ago by craig abrahams


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best coffee maker yet, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Cheshire Cat (Warrington, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Bosch Tassimo TAS5542GB Multi Hot Drinks Machine, Black (Kitchen & Home)
We bought the Tassimo after seeing one in action at the BBC Good Food Show and sampling a few coffee types. Even at that stage, we were still sceptical as we have had a number of other coffee makers, most of which ended up unloved in the back of the cupboard due to slowness, difficulty of cleaning etc. The T55 is designed and built by Bosch with Tassimo itself being a part of Kraft foods.

What a revelation the Tassimo has turned out to be. Extremely quick and with minimal cleaning requirements,the T55 also has a Brita filter, a huge advantage in a hard water area like ours. Speed of operation is truly outstanding with start up to drink pouring well under a minute in most cases.

All this would be pointless if the quality of the drinks was not up to scratch but the Tassimo offerings generally do not disappoint. Everyone has their favourites but the Carte Noire Lattes (caramel is a universal hit), Creme Brūle, Suchards hot chocolate, Carte Noire Cappuccino and Twinings Chai tea have all quickly become must haves. Mixed reception for the Costa coffees but everyone has their individual favourites. A pity that no sample sized packs of capsules are available but even the least liked are good enough to be used up.

The Tassimo T55 has become that rarity, a valued kitchen gadget that would be missed.The black and chrome finish looks good sitting permanently on the kitchen worktop.

Capsules (known as T Discs) are widely available from all the main supermarkets and Amazon as well as from Tassimo (Kraft) direct. Our only small gripe occurred after Christmas when demand caused a few days delay in Tassimo restocking T discs but overall, we would highly recommend the T55 and the Tassimo system.

Would also recommend the Xavax capsule holders Xavax coffee-capsule holder Rondello for 48 Tassimo capsules(bought from Amazon) which complements lthe T55 and is an ideal means of storing the T-Discs close to hand.

Off to have another caramel latte machiatto....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for coffees, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Tassimo TAS5542GB Multi Hot Drinks Machine, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Especially when tassimo now do costa coffee - it's like having the shop in your living room - very good machine, easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love coffee and Costa you will love this!, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Tassimo TAS5542GB Multi Hot Drinks Machine, Black (Kitchen & Home)
I did a lot of research before I ordered this product. A number of relatives that the dolce gusto and after using one at work and have it break after not a lot of use I was not thrilled with the thought of that brand. After a lot of searching around I came across this little beauty! It is a lot smaller then the others in its range so fits perfectly in my kitchen.

They make the perfect coffee as the technology that they used is based upon barcodes and therefore they consistently make amazing cups of coffee. This is what really sold me on it to be honest I am a lover of all things techie.

The fact that you can use branded coffee is another plus all of the costa's are great along with the kenco and cafe nero which are better value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Dec 2013
This review is from: Bosch Tassimo TAS5542GB Multi Hot Drinks Machine, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Does what it says great product plus I love costa coffee . Quick and very easy to use and clean . Great value when in the sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tassimo with water filter, 25 Oct 2013
This review is from: Bosch Tassimo TAS5542GB Multi Hot Drinks Machine, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this as a gift for a latte lover. Very satisfied with ease of use and the results it produces. Great variety of drinks available all stocked bysuoermarkets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product and i do love Costa Coffee. However only lukewarm which sadly disappoints., 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Tassimo TAS5542GB Multi Hot Drinks Machine, Black (Kitchen & Home)
I would recommend this product, especially if you love Costa Coffee. However I also love my coffee very hot. Sadly this product only produces a lukewarm coffee. I have also discussed this with other uses who also agree. The best option is to also boil your kettle and add some hotwater to your coffee. This isnt really ideal and the Tassimo should produce the "ultimate coffee" which is still hot!

Very easy to setup though with initial cleansing very straight forward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Tassimo TAS5542GB Multi Hot Drinks Machine, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Had to go for this model due to the Brita filter system, had a previous model and it clogged up regularly due to our limy water and gave up the ghost after 3 years of constant use, however, this latest version is outstanding, worth the extra premium !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Coffee Maker, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Tassimo TAS5542GB Multi Hot Drinks Machine, Black (Kitchen & Home)
This is my second one. Does what it says on the box, consistently makes a good cup of coffee with no messing around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best tassimo, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Tassimo TAS5542GB Multi Hot Drinks Machine, Black (Kitchen & Home)
We have two Tassimos in the office, a T20 and a T40, and I've got the T55 for personal home use.
Between every other Tassimo machine I can't really find a good reason not to buy the T20 as it does all the others do for less money.
The T55 however has a very, very neat size of beverage regulator so you can decide to have a shorter or a longer drink without any fiddling, unlikely every other Tassimo. It comes with a Brita filter, which makes for nicer coffee and the base is quickly adjustable for when making espressos.

Bottom line, on a budget? T20. Willing to get a better machine? T55.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tassimo, 14 April 2014
By 
Mrs. Susan A. Crosby (Northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Tassimo TAS5542GB Multi Hot Drinks Machine, Black (Kitchen & Home)
This machine has been the best buy yet, I have bought a few coffee machine over the years and none have come up to this standard. The price was excellent, delivery within date advised. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews