Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to carry around and use.
Good camcorder for the price.
Battery supplied with it does not last long but I purchased a 1400ah battery separately and find it adequate for my needs.
Just made my first movie (recent holiday) on my PC using the Everio program supplied with the camcorder, good results, clear pictures.
Published 13 months ago by DW West Mids.

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid
Rubbish, appalling sound pick up and has no sound input Jack to compensate for this. (Note you can only find out that there is no mic jack after you've bought and inspected it)
The speakers on the unit itself and sound output socket for headphones or external speakers, produce terrible crackly sound,that makes the recording inaudible! The only way to hear the sound...
Published 14 months ago by JM


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC GZ-E15 Full HD Digital Camcorder - Black (1.5MP, 40x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
Rubbish, appalling sound pick up and has no sound input Jack to compensate for this. (Note you can only find out that there is no mic jack after you've bought and inspected it)
The speakers on the unit itself and sound output socket for headphones or external speakers, produce terrible crackly sound,that makes the recording inaudible! The only way to hear the sound recording properly is once it is transferred to a computer and played on the computer, The battery life is short also.

Should have demanded a refund, especially considering it was 150 as opposed to cheaper options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to carry around and use., 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC GZ-E15 Full HD Digital Camcorder - Black (1.5MP, 40x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
Good camcorder for the price.
Battery supplied with it does not last long but I purchased a 1400ah battery separately and find it adequate for my needs.
Just made my first movie (recent holiday) on my PC using the Everio program supplied with the camcorder, good results, clear pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I'm not happy, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC GZ-E15 Full HD Digital Camcorder - Black (1.5MP, 40x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
Video quality is not good, video format is not general (avi, mpg4 etc.) And i can't delete video exept to format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars camcorder, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC GZ-E15 Full HD Digital Camcorder - Black (1.5MP, 40x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
great camcorder used for car rally great picture quality one down side battery did not last very long bought a spare
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC GZ-E15 Full HD Digital Camcorder - Black (1.5MP, 40x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
Only had it a couple of days , but appears to be excellent value for money , good quality images (especially outdoors - where it's intended) and simple to use .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suits me., 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Small, so it fits into the pocket easily. Showed the results of three months of filming to the family last weekend and, unsolicited, they mentioned the high quality of the pictures.

I just put the camera on the IA (Intelligent Auto) setting and shoot, with fine results. But, if you are picky, there are many other settings for the keen camera buff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good qulaity recording at a great price, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC GZ-E15 Full HD Digital Camcorder - Black (1.5MP, 40x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
Easy to use, good quality recording at a great price. Lack of still photo capability is not a loss to me, in fact it's a gain it means operation is simpler. Not tried burning CDs yet, but not anticpating any problems. Only downside is that the standard battery is too puny, and I had to spend 40 buying one witrh a longer life. I had the same issue though with my previous camcorder which cost over twice as much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 5 April 2013
By 
Ms. S. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC GZ-E15 Full HD Digital Camcorder - Black (1.5MP, 40x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
The JVX GZ-E15 full HD digital camcorder arrived promptly and is a great little camera which I would thoroughly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful, awful battery life, 15 Feb 2013
By 
Thomas Weaver (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC GZ-E15 Full HD Digital Camcorder - Black (1.5MP, 40x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
It's probably no wonder that the technical information for the JVC Everio GZ-E15 contains barely the seven letters that make up the word "battery", and little else about the life of that battery. It came as something as a shock when, having bought the camera for some quick video work with some customers, the camera ran out of charge after about half an hour. We passed that off as a one off - clearly the member of staff who bought it didn't charge it properly when setting it all up. But no: the second time we took it out onto the road, we also got half an hour drive time.

Here's the real rub: to buy a battery that gets you 4 hours - something I'd class as standard, not even particularly good in a 21st Century digital camcorder - cost is MORE than the price of this camera, on Tottenham Court Rd. We needed it in a hurry, but that's the price you pay, it seems, to make this usable.

Let's also be clear. My father's camcorder in 1993, 20 years ago, had 6 hours battery time. Sure, it was not HD, and ran on a tape. But we're talking two decades, here, in a time when my iPhone takes HD video whilst searching for wi-fi and still lasts all day.

Pathetic, appalling, substandard. I'm not able to tell you anything else about this camera, because we simply haven't got any more use out of it than setting it up after two days out using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value For Money, 5 July 2013
By 
Rianna Shepherd (Gloucester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC GZ-E15 Full HD Digital Camcorder - Black (1.5MP, 40x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
I Have Been Looking To Buy A Full HD Camcorder For A Very Long Time And This One Is So Good For The Money, For Only 136.40 It Is So Worth It, I Have Never Been So Happy, I Have Bought This Videocamera For You Tube Making And It's Fits All Together Very Nicely, There's Nothing Wrong With This At All, It's A Really Neat Piece Of Kit And Worth The Money. There Is No Bad Points About This And The Battery Life Is Very Good. I Have Also Been Reading That There Are Some Bad Reviews On This And They Are So Wrong There's Nothing Wrong With It So Good. Very Easy To Fit In Your Bag And And Also To Take Film's And Then Upload To Facebook, Youtube etc, I Would Highly Recommended This Videocamera For Everything!! I Love it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews