Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Marvelous!
Very robust, fits in your pocket, slim enough not to get in the way. Emails on the move great. Haven't run over it yet but have already dropped it and survived.
Published 23 months ago by Guy Bond

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jcb pro smart
Bought phone as in building trade thought would be a safe bet, on receiving this I had a faulty battery although the seller was excellent and bought me a replacement, three days later screen froze and had to be sent back to the manufactures to fix. They have been very helpful in finding the fault and replacing the phone with a new on. Like the phone has all the apps that...
Published on 19 April 2013 by Robert pugh


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Marvelous!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
Very robust, fits in your pocket, slim enough not to get in the way. Emails on the move great. Haven't run over it yet but have already dropped it and survived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jcb pro smart, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
Bought phone as in building trade thought would be a safe bet, on receiving this I had a faulty battery although the seller was excellent and bought me a replacement, three days later screen froze and had to be sent back to the manufactures to fix. They have been very helpful in finding the fault and replacing the phone with a new on. Like the phone has all the apps that I need just hope it will last with no more problems when it returns from manufactures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My JCB phone., 23 Mar. 2013
By 
imindoors (BLACKBURN, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
Sits very snugly in the hand, very distinguished and draws attention.
Wanted something which is different and not out of date in 6 months
and selling at half price, (holds its value)Very robust and easy to use.(see below)
Took the best part of a month to get my head round its operation.
Never had a Smart phone before.
There are published instructions on the net if you look hard but not
very comprehensive, NO INSTRUCTIONS ARE PROVIDED WITH THE PHONE!
No accessories are provided by JCB , I found NIKON COOLPIX 9100
camera case fits well and picked 1 up for less than £5.00
Bought extra battery elsewhere for a tenner which seems better than the original
charges up to 100% with usb car charger with ease and seems to last longer.
The camera is only fair with its low definition lens.
The loud speaker is ok in the car
but not so good outdoors.
Exclusive.
CONTINUOUS GRATIFICATION!
Had it for 3 months now and would buy it again.
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tough but NOT smart., 13 Sept. 2014
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
Interesting that this has been discontinued, I wonder why? she says sarcastically. Got it for my hubby as a Christmas present, he is a Luddite handyman who keeps breaking his phones, so I thought it would ease him into the modern world with a 'simple to use' Smartphone which wouldn't break. Quite expensive phone, and it is certainly tough and hasn't broken nearly a year later. But really guys, back to the drawing board!!! For instance, the buttons are too tiny for a man's hands, so turning the damn thing on or off is a bit of a challenge! It is a touch screen, but the screen is so tiny the keyboard is also too small for man hands. The volume is really quiet even for a normal phone, so hearing it on a building site is gonna be impossible! It is a major headache getting the battery cover on and off. Getting the charge lead in is a bit fiddly for big man fingers. And it is a bugger to try and text on. It only has basic functions, very minimal apps, so compared to my Samsung Galaxy S3 it is quite frankly a pain in the arse. However, it does make (quiet) calls and you can send and receive texts, so I guess it does what it says on the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brought becuase I just love the concept!, 20 Mar. 2014
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
I'll echo some other reviews. This is a basic Android phone, you can easily find this for £50 on any network. What those phones lack is substance and this handset has that in droves.

Firstly, it may actually be the last handset you ever buy. The functions I use most are texting and Wi-Fi hotspot and it has those. I'm actually using the internet connection on the phone as I write this. Battery life is insane, 4 days on average use. Build quality is ridiculous. I've not tested the claims but then why would I? it's an expensive phone. It's yellow, that is all I have to say on this point but I'll reiterate, it's yellow and has the word JCB on it. I don't know of any Samsung or Apple product that offer this feature.

Tips: Buy a big MicroSD card and an app manager so you can quickly move apps to this instead of the internal memory. You do have to be selective as to what you download but again, basic phone not a power house.

All in all a 5 star effort from a name you know. Don't be put off by other reviews from people who tried to break it and succeeded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great phone, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
great phone tough and powerful. practical for all real workmen on sites i have even dropped it by accident and to so much as a scratch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Screen damage, 4 Dec. 2014
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
After owning one for about 6 months, the keyboard is impossible for me to use so for accessing the i/net forget it. It seemed pretty tough, but last night the screen got this black mark like a marijuana plant over it so now only half usable. I don't remember knocking it or anything as I am pretty careful with phones. So not too happy with this end result and wouldn't buy another one or recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't do it., 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE. We had to return one because it was faulty, thought it was just that phone but the replacement had the same problems. It's not indesindestructible in any way. The head phone socket didn't work properly and the on off button broke off on day 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It's tough, but...well, what's the point?, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
This handset feels nice in the hand, but that's about it. It's far too compromised. It's slow and often freezes/resets when it's trying to do literally anything. Maybe just had a faulty one, but did try hard to like it. Go for the CAT B15 if you need something tough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... and that broke within about 2-3 days so not happy after spending about £200 on it, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
Phones keeps turning its self off and cant turn back on without taking the battery out the charger cover broke asoon as we put it on charge so fixed it with the spear part and that broke within about 2-3 days so not happy after spending about £200 on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews