Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Marvelous!
Very robust, fits in your pocket, slim enough not to get in the way. Emails on the move great. Haven't run over it yet but have already dropped it and survived.
Published 12 months ago by Guy Bond

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jcb pro smart
Bought phone as in building trade thought would be a safe bet, on receiving this I had a faulty battery although the seller was excellent and bought me a replacement, three days later screen froze and had to be sent back to the manufactures to fix. They have been very helpful in finding the fault and replacing the phone with a new on. Like the phone has all the apps that...
Published 15 months ago by Robert pugh


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Marvelous!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
Very robust, fits in your pocket, slim enough not to get in the way. Emails on the move great. Haven't run over it yet but have already dropped it and survived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jcb pro smart, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
Bought phone as in building trade thought would be a safe bet, on receiving this I had a faulty battery although the seller was excellent and bought me a replacement, three days later screen froze and had to be sent back to the manufactures to fix. They have been very helpful in finding the fault and replacing the phone with a new on. Like the phone has all the apps that I need just hope it will last with no more problems when it returns from manufactures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My JCB phone., 23 Mar 2013
By 
imindoors (BLACKBURN, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
Sits very snugly in the hand, very distinguished and draws attention.
Wanted something which is different and not out of date in 6 months
and selling at half price, (holds its value)Very robust and easy to use.(see below)
Took the best part of a month to get my head round its operation.
Never had a Smart phone before.
There are published instructions on the net if you look hard but not
very comprehensive, NO INSTRUCTIONS ARE PROVIDED WITH THE PHONE!
No accessories are provided by JCB , I found NIKON COOLPIX 9100
camera case fits well and picked 1 up for less than 5.00
Bought extra battery elsewhere for a tenner which seems better than the original
charges up to 100% with usb car charger with ease and seems to last longer.
The camera is only fair with its low definition lens.
The loud speaker is ok in the car
but not so good outdoors.
Exclusive.
CONTINUOUS GRATIFICATION!
Had it for 3 months now and would buy it again.
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brought becuase I just love the concept!, 20 Mar 2014
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
I'll echo some other reviews. This is a basic Android phone, you can easily find this for 50 on any network. What those phones lack is substance and this handset has that in droves.

Firstly, it may actually be the last handset you ever buy. The functions I use most are texting and Wi-Fi hotspot and it has those. I'm actually using the internet connection on the phone as I write this. Battery life is insane, 4 days on average use. Build quality is ridiculous. I've not tested the claims but then why would I? it's an expensive phone. It's yellow, that is all I have to say on this point but I'll reiterate, it's yellow and has the word JCB on it. I don't know of any Samsung or Apple product that offer this feature.

Tips: Buy a big MicroSD card and an app manager so you can quickly move apps to this instead of the internal memory. You do have to be selective as to what you download but again, basic phone not a power house.

All in all a 5 star effort from a name you know. Don't be put off by other reviews from people who tried to break it and succeeded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great phone, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
great phone tough and powerful. practical for all real workmen on sites i have even dropped it by accident and to so much as a scratch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
Always a good buy for us
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't do it., 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE. We had to return one because it was faulty, thought it was just that phone but the replacement had the same problems. It's not indesindestructible in any way. The head phone socket didn't work properly and the on off button broke off on day 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It's tough, but...well, what's the point?, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
This handset feels nice in the hand, but that's about it. It's far too compromised. It's slow and often freezes/resets when it's trying to do literally anything. Maybe just had a faulty one, but did try hard to like it. Go for the CAT B15 if you need something tough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jcb touch phone, 5 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
the company that provide the phone were top , and excellent after service, but the makers are not so good no information on how to use the phone , bad jcb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what we expected., 26 Jan 2014
This review is from: JCB Pro-Smart UK SIM-Free Smartphone (Electronics)
My boyfriend bought this phone after his old JCB phone finally packed it in. On the day of arrival the phone kept cutting out and freezing, and it has carried on doing this ever since. it sends messages to the wrong people, and has deleted applications from off the SD card. a big dissapointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews