Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get next size!
Always get a size bigger!!! This is the most important thing when buying stuff like this, why? because these are tight! if you are somewhat fat like me, yoou are goona have some bad time fitting in it, thank god for the good customer service, i returned the small one for the next size and everything went perfect
Published 6 months ago by Violeta Ortiz

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Product sizing is not as described, buy with caution
I bought the X-Large version of this suit at first as my size (6 feet / 185cm - Weight: 85kg) should clearly fit into the Large suit as described in the sizing guide. My chest size should also have fitted the Large size. Having read the warning reviews of others I decided to get the X-Large just to be safe. It was still quite significantly too small!

I returned...
Published 10 months ago by Dave.I.Am.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Product sizing is not as described, buy with caution, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the X-Large version of this suit at first as my size (6 feet / 185cm - Weight: 85kg) should clearly fit into the Large suit as described in the sizing guide. My chest size should also have fitted the Large size. Having read the warning reviews of others I decided to get the X-Large just to be safe. It was still quite significantly too small!

I returned it to Amazon for the XX-Large - first time I've ever bought anything in that size! - and the XX-Large was also still too small!! The main problem is it just isn't long enough so when worn you can't stand up completely without the suit putting pressure on your shoulders. Which needless to say is not going to be ideal when you need to move your arms for many minutes and hours in the water!

So if you're 6 feet and above simply avoid this completely and get something else. I ended up getting an Orca suit elsehwere which was more expensive at about £100, but is so much nicer and actually fits properly.

Although this Cressi suit seems to be of an acceptable if not exceptional quality - you get what you pay for! - I have to give this a negative review for all the needless hassle it has caused me when all Amazon/Cressi need to do is put a realistic size guide in the product description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars TOO SMALL, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Should have read the previous reviews. Despite checking on Cressi site for suit sizes, tis was the suit of choice, but it came up too small. Had to return and order next size up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get next size!, 3 Nov. 2014
Always get a size bigger!!! This is the most important thing when buying stuff like this, why? because these are tight! if you are somewhat fat like me, yoou are goona have some bad time fitting in it, thank god for the good customer service, i returned the small one for the next size and everything went perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is just fine, keeps me warm in the swimming pool and ..., 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Replacement for a size large woman's wetsuit from the same manufacturer, which was hopelessly too small. This is just fine, keeps me warm in the swimming pool and on the beach with my grandaughter. The fact that it is anatomically cut for a man rather than a woman is hardly noticable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One size up was great for me in Sardinia in May, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cressi Men's Lido Wetsuit Shortie Suit (Sports Apparel)
Nice and warm in water about 16/17 degrees (my guess). I would hve bought medium but bought large based on other reviews and i think this was the right choice. Great value and not too heavy to pack for a flight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit., 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm normally an xl ( and that's not being over optimistic) however read the reviews and ordered the xxl which fits snugly but so it should. Really impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for this Cressi Men's Wetsuit, 4 Nov. 2014
My husband ordered this wetsuit about a year ago. He has used it several times but perfers the full wetsuit to the short one. However, for those that prefer a short wetsuit, this one is made to contour to a man's body and provide the necessary room for comfort without pinching. It is made with a double lining and made to last!

The material has a good amount of stretch to it and moves well with your body in and out of the water. The front zipper makes for easy and quick changing.

Super nice suit for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight so keeps down the weight in the suitcase,, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thought that a front opening wetsuit would be easier to get on and it is. But the downside is that it is impossible to get off. Needs some tabs to pull to get it off from around the shoulders. Stitching round the neck coming adrift after only a week. Extra large no very big, same size as Large in a different make.
Did the job, enjoyed the snorkelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Watch out for size, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband is normally XL being not very tall with wide chest. I bought XXL after looking at the reviews. It is still small in the chest. If smbdy is regular fit probably can be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top wet suit, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
This is a really good wet suit, its very well made and in my opinion looks really good. It is very reasonably priced and comes in cheaper than most of its rivals. It keeps me warm whilst im diving and doesnt restict any movements, so all around a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews