Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended
At last a way to deal with too many plugs and wires. two USB connectors. Took it away, only need one travel plug then for all. Very useful.
Published 4 months ago by P. Richardson

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars USB power not really compatible with iPhone 5
When charging my iPhone 5 from the USB socket I intermittently get an error message on the phone saying "Charging is not supported with this accessory". If I unplug and then plug in again, it usually goes away and charges OK. Kind of annoying.

[UPDATE: I have contacted Masterplug about this. They say that the USB sockets only deliver 1000 mA but the iPhone 5...
Published 11 months ago by B. Hayes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars USB power not really compatible with iPhone 5, 16 Aug 2013
By 
B. Hayes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug SRGDU42PW USB Charging Surge Protected 2m Extension Lead Power Block with 4 Sockets (Accessory)
When charging my iPhone 5 from the USB socket I intermittently get an error message on the phone saying "Charging is not supported with this accessory". If I unplug and then plug in again, it usually goes away and charges OK. Kind of annoying.

[UPDATE: I have contacted Masterplug about this. They say that the USB sockets only deliver 1000 mA but the iPhone 5 needs twice this amount to charge properly.]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 19 Mar 2014
By 
P. Richardson (Welling Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug SRGDU42PW USB Charging Surge Protected 2m Extension Lead Power Block with 4 Sockets (Accessory)
At last a way to deal with too many plugs and wires. two USB connectors. Took it away, only need one travel plug then for all. Very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterplug Surge Protection 2 USB and 4 Plugs, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug SRGDU42PW USB Charging Surge Protected 2m Extension Lead Power Block with 4 Sockets (Accessory)
Look Good quality Its safety! Look nice white plastic $ socket with 2 different colour for white light meaning Surge Protection and Blue light meaning switch on and 2 USB for useful USB plug for 2 mobile or tablet etc. I look good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Belt and braces., 10 Feb 2014
By 
I. Baxter "the wingnut" (lincs uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug SRGDU42PW USB Charging Surge Protected 2m Extension Lead Power Block with 4 Sockets (Accessory)
The device arrived on time, almost excessively well packed, and in good condition.
It was bought not to keep interference out of the new microwave that's plugged into it, but because we suspected the oven was actually the cause of interference in adjacent lighting circuits. (Google "crowbar circuits" and M/W oven door switches).
We overhauled all the connexions relating to the relevant fittings, switches etc. changed some bulbs and fitted the Masterplug unit, and between the lot, we've had no further trouble.
We live in a rural area with "dirty power" thanks to our local overhead distribution network, and we've had loads of these gadgets dotted round the house, since a nearby lightning strike took out the telly and a couple of phones. I don't expect it to be a lot of use if the worst happens again but it sure looks pretty!. It's like insurance, you just hope you never find out if it's any good or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug SRGDU42PW USB Charging Surge Protected 2m Extension Lead Power Block with 4 Sockets (Accessory)
Looks good, enables me to plug mp3 in etc that only charge from a usb. A good buy i use it everyday sits on my side table long lead to plug it in to mains
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great space saver - sockets, charger & surge protector in one, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug SRGDU42PW USB Charging Surge Protected 2m Extension Lead Power Block with 4 Sockets (Accessory)
Fantastic product - this extension lead has a stable base so it looks neat and is easy to plug things in and out of. The USB charging points work well with phones, ipods etc and the layout means you can have four plugs and 2 USB items connected at the same time. The surge protection and guarantee is reassuring and it is easy to check whether it is functioning as the top of the sockets has a light to show it's status (the light is quite bright so if you are using it in a bedroom you may want to stick some insulation tape over it to dim the light).
Overall a really good product, well designed - I'll definitely be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug SRGDU42PW USB Charging Surge Protected 2m Extension Lead Power Block with 4 Sockets (Accessory)
Its a unique product. The blue/white lights are bright and light up dark rooms, but you become accustom to it, or maybe you need a night light. Overall its very well made and functionally it works very well also. Looks great on the desk and is well balance with 4 plugs or 2 plugs. The odd shaped plugs won't always work, but you can position it close to the desk edge to gain more space for longer/bulkier electrical plugs. The bonus is getting all the cords up off the ground around the house and having a nice looking desk top item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug SRGDU42PW USB Charging Surge Protected 2m Extension Lead Power Block with 4 Sockets (Accessory)
Good worth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masterplug SRGDU42PW USB Charging Surge Protected 2m Extension Lead Power Block with 4 Sockets (Accessory)
Good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Masterplug SRGDU42PW USB Charging Surge Protected 2m Extension Lead Power Block with 4 Sockets (Accessory)
perfect for my need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews