Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Entertaining Read
If you enjoyed the television programme Call the Midwife then this is the book for you. An easy to read, lighthearted insiders account of the life of a district nurse and midwife in the 1950's.
Published on 16 May 2012 by Avid Reader

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars District nurse
Enjoyable read, gives a good understanding of the role of nursing within the community. How it affects life both in work and at home.
Published 19 months ago by allison hodgson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Range of Skills, 16 May 2012
By 
This review is from: District Nurse (Kindle Edition)
The District Nurses of today as a shadow of the DNs from yesteryear. This book shows the sheer variety of differing cases a DN would have to work with, but always with a wry subjectivity. Nowadays the District Nurses will be more swamped with their computers, trying to balance statistical analysis with leg ulcers! Good read. Stuart Townsend: Author of Asylum Bound Asylum Bound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Entertaining Read, 16 May 2012
This review is from: District Nurse (Paperback)
If you enjoyed the television programme Call the Midwife then this is the book for you. An easy to read, lighthearted insiders account of the life of a district nurse and midwife in the 1950's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars District Nurse, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: District Nurse (Paperback)
This book is a fantastic read. I couldn't put it down. If you are interested in social history, you will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: District Nurse (Paperback)
Great stories and told in an light hearted way. Joy to read and highly recommended .Bit different to the ways of today!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my treat, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: District Nurse (Paperback)
im really enjoying this book it makes me appreciate what hard lives people have to suffer . we take so much for granted these days .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: District Nurse (Paperback)
So well written, it makes you laugh and cry and think about life, and the life of Pat Jordan. What a great woman she was, I wish nurses were still like that today. It is a first class book and would recommend it to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I very much enjoyed it, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: District Nurse (Paperback)
I was always interested in nursing as it was my 2nd choice of career and I thought this book was well written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nursing from the yesteryear, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: District Nurse (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading about Patricia nursing in 1950's - 1960's

Loved her stories, Patricia's friendship with Margaret was lovely.

Patricia is the type of nurse we could all have looking after us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1950s Nursing book, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: District Nurse (Paperback)
This is a fantastically engaging read, it is emotive and passionate and very well written- would recommend to people who enjoyed the 'call the midwife' series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars district nurse by Patricia Jordon, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: District Nurse (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book , I recommend it and will be looking for more of her books, very interesting book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

District Nurse
District Nurse by Patricia Jordan
4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews