Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for young readers
I bought this book after recommendation from my grand-daughters school, We were having a holiday in Shetland and I wanted to read a book with her that reflected the life of remote communities. Bedelia, who is 7 loved the story, we read it together and then she read it with a little help. Delightful, highly recommended.
Published on 2 July 2009 by M. Richardson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Teensiest book on amazon...
This book is so so tiny!!! It's nice but just not worth the money, really disappointing!
Published 5 months ago by Miss S A Jump


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for young readers, 2 July 2009
By 
M. Richardson (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this book after recommendation from my grand-daughters school, We were having a holiday in Shetland and I wanted to read a book with her that reflected the life of remote communities. Bedelia, who is 7 loved the story, we read it together and then she read it with a little help. Delightful, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katie Morag Of Course, 9 April 2014
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a first chapter book, containing three Katie Morag stories. They include all the family and friends that your children will be familiar with if they enjoy the picture books, but these are absolutely ideal for your child to read alone. The only criticism I can possibly think of is that there is only chapter book available and I would love to see some more Katie Morag books in this format. The more early chapter books which are likely to appeal to children and make them want to read, the better. Katie Morag is a lovely character and these stories include the trials and tribulations of present giving, the responsibilities of pet owning and one where Katie Morag's big boy cousins cause havoc on a camping holiday. Great fun and the rural, Scottish setting is a beautiful one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katie Morag, a hamster and a horse - what's not to love, 22 Jun. 2012
A step up from the picture books for any Katie Morag fan, an illustated novella. My 6 year old niece can read on her own with no help and my 10 year old nephew said he enjoyed it too. So there you have it, kids still can't get enough of Katie Morag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars katie, 7 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my grandaughter loves all the Katie Morag books and this one did not change her mind about them
would recommend to anyone with small children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely story, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift for my niece, a lovely little story for a little girl. She has enjoyed reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie Morag Of Course! (Kindle Edition)
Downloaded for 5 yr old homework. Good price and easy to read she really enjoyed it recommended many thanks looking at the others in the series also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enthralled by Katie Morag, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie Morag Of Course! (Kindle Edition)
I was intrigued to read about Katie Morag after hearing Marie Headerwick on women's hour, although children's books, I enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Teensiest book on amazon..., 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is so so tiny!!! It's nice but just not worth the money, really disappointing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Feb. 2015
By 
Tina (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good little book of stories for a slightly older age group. Lovely as always!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Feb. 2015
arrived on time and in very good condition as described. Very content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Katie Morag Of Course!
Katie Morag Of Course! by Mairi Hedderwick
£3.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews