Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read if you're thinking of getting a tattoo!
This book contains an excellent collection of tattoos by some of the best artists in the world. The photos are all high quality.

Not only is it great for tattoo enthusiasts, but I'd highly recommend this book to anyone thinking of getting a tattoo as it contains a great selection of different styles to inspire and perhaps discover a top artist who does the sort...
Published on 13 May 2011 by Phil Henderson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mammoth Book of Tattoo Art - Binding Needs a Mammoth Rethink
The content of this book is great but as other reviewers have noted there is a problem with the binding which obviously still hasn't been resolved. The book virtually fell apart about the third time I picked it up. Content - 5 stars, binding - none.
Published on 18 Oct 2012 by T Farrell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Full of ideas to inspire you!, 20 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Mammoth Book Of Tattoo Art book is a great buy, it's full of photos to give you ideas for your next inking session if you require it!lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and many UK-based featured, 15 May 2012
By 
Ryuto (Sheffield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are many UK-based artists feature within this book complete with their web address should you wish to look at their work more closely or indeed commission them to tattoo you! Very useful. The photos are great, with sequences of photos taken whilst a tattooed body part is rotated, for the full effect. My only criticism is the pictures don't have any explanations as to who or what the subject matter is. A simple caption would've enhanced the understanding of what is being viewed. Also some photos show only the tattoo itself and one is left guessing where they are actually place on the body. Some context would've added to the brilliance of this book but don't let these issues put you off buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 29 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had 2-3 day delivery but came within 24 hours. Book itself is amazing absolutely perfect.
Don't know what I expected with the gift card but seemed a little basic, I know its free but was a little un impressed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tat book., 24 Feb 2012
By 
N. Russell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it says on the tin. Certainly good for ideas. Mainly colour pics but some black & grey too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing !, 13 Jan 2012
Amazing, brought as a gift and they loved it. Spectacular compilation. Great quality. 5/5.
No quibbles or complaints at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loads of pictures for ideas..., 7 Jan 2012
...really well presented book, great for the coffee table if you're into tattooing, a must have if you are looking for inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great gift for tattoo fans, 30 Dec 2011
By 
Kakashi "I'm a Jack of All Trades" (New Zealand, Bay of Plenty (but in cornwall atm)) - See all my reviews
bought fot gf cos she is soon to be apprenticed for tattooing and she loves this book said very useful and interesting for her great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tattoo art, 23 Dec 2011
By 
Decent book with good pictures in. I haven't used any of the pictures as yet even though I bought it ages ago though. People tend to stick to the flash images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this for my step son who wants to become a tattoo artist and have to say that it is a high quality book without a single page going to waste with all the art work on show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 21 Oct 2011
great book good information and fantastic pics
better in hard back will get well thumbed
great coffee table book will buy more and more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews