Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money
This is an incredible book. I've spent a lot of time looking at tattoo books over the years but very rarely have i purchased them. One of the biggest let downs with most books is the lack of decent pictures with artist information, this book does not have that problem. The photos are beautiful, with a fantastic list of artists and the studios where they work which is...
Published on 10 April 2009 by Jo

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A well produced, solid review of some of the world's best current tattoo artists.
The Mammoth Book of Tattoos is a book designed to showcase some of the world's best talent in the world of tattoo body art.

Each artist featured has their own section, with a small bio and a selection of their work. While anyone familiar with a particular artist may consider the images shown to be a rather condensed verison of a portfolio this book is a must...
Published on 17 April 2009 by J. B. Flanagan


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 10 April 2009
This is an incredible book. I've spent a lot of time looking at tattoo books over the years but very rarely have i purchased them. One of the biggest let downs with most books is the lack of decent pictures with artist information, this book does not have that problem. The photos are beautiful, with a fantastic list of artists and the studios where they work which is great if your looking for a new artist to do some work for you. The artists listed are from all over the world but there's still a great list of UK artists to choose from. For the money i think this a fantastic book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A well produced, solid review of some of the world's best current tattoo artists., 17 April 2009
By 
J. B. Flanagan "Jim_Flan" (Co. Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The Mammoth Book of Tattoos is a book designed to showcase some of the world's best talent in the world of tattoo body art.

Each artist featured has their own section, with a small bio and a selection of their work. While anyone familiar with a particular artist may consider the images shown to be a rather condensed verison of a portfolio this book is a must for anyone looking to aquire a new tattoo in the near future - as a reference point on which to base further research this book is ideal.

The images are of high quality, and while the bios are not as in depth as I expected they serve their purpose to introduce the reader to the next selection of works.

For the price there's no excuse not to get this ordered, a must for any tattoo fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tattoo book, 20 Mar 2009
By 
Lee Piercy "nirpa" (chester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A very good book, which captures the work of some of the best tattooists in the world, good inspiration, and great value for money, you'd be a fool if you didnt snap this up!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A FANTASTIC BOOK OF DESIGNS., 4 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i just received this book and i am really amazed by how many glossy photo's are in here , from some of the greatest tattooist's around ,anybody who is interested in tattoos will marvel at these works of art ,and it shows what can be done with a little foresight or thinking about placement of tattoos that can be added too , a top class book at a budget price they won't come any better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More quality pictures following the Mammoth Book of Tattoo Art, 26 April 2011
By 
Mr. P. Arpino - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
There are some fantastic pictures and artwork in this book for anyone interested in top quality tatto work. Only downside, like the first book, the quality of the binding is not very robust so you need to handle with care otherwise lose pages! For the price it is acceptable though would have preferred to pay more for a better quality binding. Obviously no one listened to the feedback from the first book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not for the coffee table., 5 May 2010
By 
R. D. SWEENEY "Richard" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Good pictures, nicely thought through and put together but it isn't useful to have on the coffee table for visitors to have a flick through cause after looking at it twice myself i've found that the pages are coming away from the spine. In order for it to last I'll have to glue it.There are a lot of pages, but the book is on the small side and the binding can't cope with the weight. Would be great in a larger, hardback addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy both books, 6 Sep 2011
i got this book and the mammoth book of tattoo art together,and to be honest,you
cant go far wrong with them,costing less than some tattoo mags,they both offer
great value for money,so you like tattoos or looking for some inspiration get
them both,great books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 2 Jun 2011
By 
This is a marvelous book with some great tattoo ideas. Not a bad price these days either. With quality shiny pages and great pictures and explanations on who the tattooists are. A must for any tattooist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the price you can't go wrong, 27 Dec 2010
By 
MsT "Trace" (Gloucester, Uk) - See all my reviews
This is a great little source book featuring some fantastic and diverse work. Bought as a gift and it seemed to be much appreciated. The only slight disappointment I had with this book was that I'd expected it to be larger, which is probably my fault for not reading the full description! And in any case, it still displays the artwork well, so it's no that big a deal. I recommend it - especially for the price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tattoos, 14 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If u r into tattoos OLD style or more the MODERN stuff then this is ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS FOR YOU. AMAZING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews