Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scary as hell!!
Proper scary films!!! no wonder American producers are stealing these and ruining them. arrived really quick as well. highly recomend the originals, please don't watch the American versions first!!
Published on 5 Nov 2012 by Dezz1970

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
fairly scary quite short
Published 5 months ago by J. Bottomley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scary as hell!!, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [Rec] Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Proper scary films!!! no wonder American producers are stealing these and ruining them. arrived really quick as well. highly recomend the originals, please don't watch the American versions first!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Cinema, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [Rec] Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
The REC movies may not be to everyone's taste. I showed these movies to my family and they found the subtitles to be a hindrance to their enjoyment of the films. I however have no problem with reading the subtitles.

The movies are filmed in a unique way which helps bring you to the front of the action and keeps you there with the characters.

I recommend this product if you don't mind subtitles. I also recommend that you watch alone in order to get the full experience the director was aiming for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected BUT, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [Rec] Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Read all the bad reviews and thought - this is gonna be a let down - but actually it was better than i thought it would be.
However - the many comments are correct - gone away from the main theme of 1 and 2, the theme of possession by evil which
spreads fast, but still, it came in here and there.

My main LIKE for the first 2 REC's is the possession angle !
i think they moved away from this and almost become "just another" Zombie type movie.
BRING BACK THE POSSESSION angle for REC4 - or i will stop supporting you !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Trilogy for horror fans., 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [Rec] Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Good fun trioligy, with the original becoming a cult with horror fans. A twist on mixing the demon and zombie genre, with the growing handheld game genre. But done very well.

The delivery of the item was good, and the items were as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great trilogy of films, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [Rec] Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
A brilliant trilogy to watch that only seems to get better with each one they do, but i think the second one is the best though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This film was really scary! It had me on the edge of my seat, 17 Dec 2014
By 
Jayesh (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [Rec] Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
I really love these films, The filming style was also really unique, it was like blair witch project but with demonic zombies, you also get to see the story from all angles from other people that are also recording.

This film was really scary! It had me on the edge of my seat at times and also gave me a fright and made me jump, if you wanna watch a horror movie thats different and don't mind reading subtitles then this movie is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3rd one was okay., 25 Mar 2014
By 
Mohammed87 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [Rec] Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived promptly. Movies are great and the quality is just fine. This was a good buy. I recommend this highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money and any self-respecting horror fan should have this, 19 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [Rec] Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Why the Americans felt the need to remake Rec as Quarantine is utterly beyond me. (as much as i loved the actress in Quarantine from her role in Dexter, I still can't forgive the remake, utterly unnecessary). One of the best horrors that i'd seen in years when I first saw it, and the 2nd and 3rd films, although probably not *quite* as good, still pack a punch and are thoroughly watchable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 2/3 Great, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [Rec] Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
I would have given 5 stars if the 3rd movie was up to snuff.
Unfortunately it's jarring to fall 'out of style' halfway through

Otherwise - great idea in the first 2 movies to see everything through a handhald camera!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well, REC and REC 2 at any rate!, 22 Feb 2013
By 
BobM (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [Rec] Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Bought the trilogy and the first 2 movies are really very good indeed.
Filmed through the lens of various handy cams, this adds to the sense of vulnerability and menace.
It is unusual when a follow up is better than the first film, but I personally believe this to be so here.
The third....?
Bog standard zombie flic. No more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

[Rec] Trilogy [DVD]
[Rec] Trilogy [DVD] by Paco Plaza (DVD - 2012)
£6.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews