Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gently filmed, beautifully done, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Wild India [DVD] (DVD)
I've watched several travel documentaries on India - but this is the first time I've seen anything devoted to the wildlife of India, apart from elephants! I never realised that India had such a hugely diverse range of wildlife - nor indeed that India has such an excellent record in conservation and in bringing almost extinct species back from the brink.

Well worth watching. The documentary does touch on the population of India, and the way the human population can conflict with the wildlife - and also the way human and wildlife can learn to live side by side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Beauty of Wild India, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Wild India [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this film and loved it so that I decided to buy the DVD. It encapsulates the beauty of wild India which I love because I grew up there and was first taken into the jungle at the age of six weeks when I first rode on an elephant. The habit continues to give me pleasure. India is undergoing such change and greedy corrupt people have little care about her wild places and sadly the government seems incapable of being strong enough to withstand there onslaughts and enticements. Indians and those who care should be heard about the need for the country to understand its responsibilities to all its beautiful wildlife, tigers, leopards, elephants, and indeed all the flora and fauna which make up the whole. They should understand they are custodians of the land and act accordingly. Watch the film and and enjoy it all. My three books talk of these places. [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wild India, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Wild India [DVD] (DVD)
We got this as a gift for my father in law.

He loved it. Would recommend as a budget gift, of even for yourself if you like wildlife.

Can't go wrong with national geographic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Wild India [DVD] (DVD)
Fabulous dvd, very interesting to watch different areas of India and its wild side. I like to learn new things everyday and this documentary was just perfect. From hot places to cold, from mountainous areas to city and town areas where people battle death at their doorsteps from tigers that are not afraid to attack and kill us. This is narrated very well and its description does not do it justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Attenborough does it again!, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Wild India [DVD] (DVD)
A superb DVD. Wonderfully filmed. Superb narration by Sir David Attenborough as usual. Amazing diversity of fauna and flora in overcrowded India.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wildlife documentary, 24 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Wild India [DVD] (DVD)
An excellent production worthy of D.Attenborough's flawless narration. I particularly liked the way the seasonal variations and regions of India were protrayed throught the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER FANASTIC CHANCE TO SEE UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Wild India [DVD] (DVD)
THE TIGERS OF INDIA ,GREAT COUNTRY SIDE AND SETTINGS WITH THE BIG BEAUTIFUL CAT THE TIGERS,HOW THE PLIGHT OF THESE IS GOING TO.AGAIN GREAT VALUE FOR A QUALITY DOCU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating insight on India, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Wild India [DVD] (DVD)
This again was superbly narrated by David Attenborough, and it wasn't just about tigers. To me, it is a balanced view of a country that we don't often hear about. except with Pakistan. I really would urge anyone who has an interest in nature to obtain this. David Attenborough has his own unique style- what more can I say? Subtitles were a welcome addition and very helpful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Natural History, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Wild India [DVD] (DVD)
Again as before we really enjoyed this DVD both entertaining and enlightening it is a programme that will interest our Grandchildren
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild India DVD, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Wild India [DVD] (DVD)
My nephew was delighted with this DVD as he is a real authority on all wildlife at the tender age of 8!! Speedy delivery as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

National Geographic: Wild India [DVD]
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews