Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought one pack, ordered a second., 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENCHDOG 989466 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, Set of 4 (Automotive)
I'd clamped (cheap ratchet clamps I'd kinda inherited) some float glass to the bench to flatten the sole of a new plane but the glass was shifting about. Put a benchdog on each corner instead and held the glass in place very well even when I gave it a bit of welly. So happy with them I purchased another pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bench cookies, 2 Oct 2013
This review is from: BENCHDOG 989466 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, Set of 4 (Automotive)
I work in a joiners shop and was fed up with small scratches on furniture I had sanded this has solved the problem and the panels don't slide around great bit if kit a must if you do similar work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product., 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENCHDOG 989466 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, Set of 4 (Automotive)
I've had numerous issues with holding items down when sanding them and these cookies (great name) appear to solve that issue. They provide a good grip between the worktop and the project without the need to use clamps.
I would recomment this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Invention!, 27 Oct 2013
By 
S E Eastwood (Teddington, Middlesex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENCHDOG 989466 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, Set of 4 (Automotive)
I bought this as a present for my man. They fulfill all of his needs, while working at the bench.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Workshop Gems, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENCHDOG 989466 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, Set of 4 (Automotive)
I stumbled across these by pure chance and was so impressed by the idea that I made the purchase, and boy am I pleased I did! These are one of those rare, inexpensive, gems that every workshop should have. They do exactly what they claim to do on the tin, without any fuss. They hold wood firmly for cutting, sanding, even for routing, and if you want to protect a painted or vanished face from scratching, these will do the trick. An absolutely excellent product, and a great present for anyone looking for something slightly different to give as a gift. Would I recommend them to a friend with a workshop? I certainly would, and I'm confident he'd regret not taking up that recommendation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good dogs, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENCHDOG 989466 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, Set of 4 (Automotive)
These Bench dog work grippers are solid, well made items, they have a thick rubber top and bottom and a solid plastic body.

They sit on your bench or work surface and grip your work. You will probably still need Bench dogs to fit into your bench for bigger pieces of work but these are great for holding smaller pieces of wood for sanding and routing.

They also have an optional clip on cone which protects the rubber surface and lifts up the work for painting and varnishing.

A well made, inexpensive addition to your workshop, which I wish I had bought earlier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good for hobby or workshop, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENCHDOG 989466 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, Set of 4 (Automotive)
I think these are a great help to steady any kind of work with a good finish. I use mine for working on musical instruments,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good dog, 16 July 2013
By 
Nick Flynn "NickF" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENCHDOG 989466 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, Set of 4 (Automotive)
Light weight and well constructed bench cookies ... work perfectly with my work bench on lighter pieces of work that might otherwise mark if they were clamped.

Good stickability, and being bright orange, they are not going to get lost easily.

A welcome addition to my workshop and I would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 4 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENCHDOG 989466 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, Set of 4 (Automotive)
These are amazingly effective. Ive just routed a bevel across the end of a small (150mm x 70mm x 15mm approx.) piece of softwood with no other support or clamps than four of these. They held the wood securely with no problem whatsoever. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The stick like **** to a blanket, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENCHDOG 989466 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, Set of 4 (Automotive)
You only have to apply the lightest pressure to the work piece and these things dig their heels in and you won't find a fraction of movement. I can thoroughly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews