Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent
Used this in my first cheesemaking experiments to make Halloumi cheese. Worked brilliantly. Can't believe how easy it is to use
Published 13 months ago by christina

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I did not work
I had to use 3 times the quantity they recommended in the label.. The curd was not good. I wont buy it again this product.
Published 8 months ago by Rodolfo Alvarez


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetarian Rennet 100ml cheese making (Misc.)
Used this in my first cheesemaking experiments to make Halloumi cheese. Worked brilliantly. Can't believe how easy it is to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong stuff, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetarian Rennet 100ml cheese making (Misc.)
I have just started using this rennet, and it is much stronger than the Rennet Essence I had previously purchased from the supermarket. The dropper bottle makes it easy to measure drop by drop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for vegetarians but on the weak side, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetarian Rennet 100ml cheese making (Misc.)
This does the job and is vegetarian so is great! I don't know about other people's experiences but i found that i needed about 3 times the amount of rennin than given in the recipe. I found that i needed about 4-5 drops per liter of milk for the needed effect, rather than the 1-2 drops prescribed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rennet, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetarian Rennet 100ml cheese making (Misc.)
Was given rennet tablets by a friend but this product is so much better. Easy to use and more accuirate than trablets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetarian Rennet 100ml cheese making (Misc.)
Never used rennet before. Wanted to make the Icelandic 'yogurt' skyr, used this and the result was exactly how I hoped
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I did not work, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetarian Rennet 100ml cheese making (Misc.)
I had to use 3 times the quantity they recommended in the label.. The curd was not good. I wont buy it again this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Separates the curds from the whey, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetarian Rennet 100ml cheese making (Misc.)
Works perfectly following the instructions. Cheap and lots of it. I've used this to create 3 hard cheese to date, and by the looks of it, it's going to be good for another 100 more!
I've never used animal rennet so can't compare directly; this 5 star review reflects the result of this veggie rennet without comparison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb08ec9e4)

This product

Vegetarian Rennet 100ml cheese making
Vegetarian Rennet 100ml cheese making by Homestead Farm Supplies
5.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews