Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a really nice song., 5 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (MP3 Download)
This is a really nice song. It was never going to win Eurovision, because no matter what song we had entered we never had a chance. Well done Engelbert you did your best and I thought you should have won.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love will set you free, 23 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (MP3 Download)
i love englebert and the way he sings and i just enjoy his way of getting a song across to his fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It should have won Eurovision!!!, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (MP3 Download)
It should have won Eurovision!!! Without doubt an outrageously underscored song at Eurovision. If judged only on musicality and sentiment, it would have won, a real tearjerker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars euro song, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (MP3 Download)
I think this is a really good song ... very dissapointed with the euro song contest results, the failure of this song makes the euro song contest a non-entertey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Herr dumper truck misses out!, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (MP3 Download)
Another beautiful ballad, sung with passion from lovely old Englebert. Politics rule in eurovision these days, it's not a level playing field. Bah humbug
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eurovision, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (MP3 Download)
I've not had he chance to view this as yet as is a present for someone, but I'm sure it will be fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Should've got more points, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (MP3 Download)
This is Engelbert Humperdink's entry to this years Eurovision song contest and deserved far more points than what it got. This is a lovely, romantic ballad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enge is good, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (MP3 Download)
Surprised how good Enge was at Eurovision-did not deserve second from bottom and certainly was better than the winner.Downloaded this track with others he recorded over the years. Very enjoyable and easy listening and real value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forget Eurovision, This Is Simply A Nice Song Properly Sung, 30 Jun 2012
By 
Bookworm (Yorkshire Dales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (MP3 Download)
This is good old 'Hump' at his best. It is tailored to his style and he sings it well. What more do you want for 69 pence?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and it's simply beautiful. Almost a folk song, 11 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Will Set You Free (MP3 Download)
I've never bought anything by Englebert before, but this song stuck in my head after hearing it only once on Eurovision, and it's simply beautiful. Almost a folk song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Will Set You Free
Love Will Set You Free by Engelbert Humperdinck
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews