Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best musical i have seen! (i have seen a lot), 3 Sep 2012
This review is from: Newsies (Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
of you like musicals/theatre/music/noise! you will love this album! truly up lifting!!!! i have fallen in love with newsies! im a theatre techy so have worked/seen many shows! NONE OF THEM COMPARE TO THIS!!!! just click add to basket! thank me later!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newsies (Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
I Saw this musical whilst n NYC and it was brilliant. I was so excited when I saw this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!, 5 Sep 2008
By 
Anja Schmidt (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Newsies (Audio CD)
The movie is simply great, a disney/movie masterpiece, and the soundtrack is absolutly worth every cent and so much more!! I love it, these songs will never tire, they are just genius, captive and full of spirit and great lyric, the actors does a wonderful job! Santa Fe is really heartmelting and very beautiful, is there anything Bale can't do?! The world will know, Seize the day and Once and for all gives me the chills every time, I love the spirit with which the boys sing about going against the powerful:) Amazing! King of New York and Carryin' the banner are just really enjoyable! I usaully love musicals, but none so much as this!! Be really nice to yourself, and buy this so that you can enjoy the sound of the timeless masterpiece over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 30 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Newsies (Audio CD)
this is a great film and a great soundtrack to compliment it! with all the original recordings that ou hear throughout the film! one to buy for all musical lovers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An overlooked classic, 31 July 2002
By 
Miss Carys Lawlor (Oxford, Oxfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Newsies (Audio CD)
Newsies is a much maligned film about the newsboy strikes of the 1900s in New York. The music and lyrics are catchy and well written, and although a couple of songs, (in particular "seize the Day"), let this film down, others more than make up for it. Anyone in England who has had the good fortune to see this film will definitley want to add the soundtrack to their CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tea with Mussolini, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newsies (Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
is very pleasing and pleasant cd its one people of all ages can listen to. got it for a great price in the delivery was swift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon don't sell music, NEWSIES sell music!, 7 Nov 2013
By 
K. Sharpe "Athar Fianra" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newsies (Original Broadway Cast) (MP3 Download)
Great story, great music for any circumstance. Really catchy, sing along sort. Now just waiting for the dvd to become available in Region 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Menken's music., 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newsies (Original Broadway Cast) (MP3 Download)
I found this as a lesser known musical film on one of my travels to the US. Loved the energy and dancing. Some great music and an interesting well told story. The new recording is great with a few new numbers. Carrying the Banner and King of New York are personal favourites. It flopped as a film though the film, I thought, was brilliant. Winning lots of acclaim on Broadway and apparently looking to transfer to the West End. Have a listen. It's catchy and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 19 Mar 2013
By 
David Cregeen (Stafford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newsies (Audio CD)
I saw the film many years ago and I wanted to see if the music was what I remembered but I think I need go see the film again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newsies (Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
The cd is amazing and the extremely tracks are great, if you love broadway, Disney and song and dance this is a musical for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Newsies (Original Broadway Cast)
Buy MP3 Album£8.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews