Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars54
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2013
Moving, well written account. I couldn't put this book down. Although it is a sad account of one man's death, the book is uplifting and challenges each of us to make the most of each day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
I bought several of these for a friend to take back to Nigeria for a book club. I imagine they were exactly what they wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
A complete lack of self pity as Philip Gould charts his journeying diagnosis to just before his death. I loved this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Always interesting to hear different approaches to one's imminent death and the threat posed to our mortaility
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
Very real and touching. A must for anyone who has been touched by cancer. To be read many times over
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Wow. That's about all I can say. This book makes you think and see things differently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Though sad and inevitably so at the end, I found this book extremely uplifting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
I couldn't put this book down. A fascinating account of Philip Gould's life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
An interesting book revealing useful information about end of life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Powerful, inspiring and moving read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)