Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD WALKING BOOTS
I ordered a pair for myself and a pair for my friend because i like HI-TEC boots i find them to be of good quality and comfortable.we do a lot of walking and we had not tried the altitude and could not resist at the reasonable price on amazon.my first walk with them i found i had to be careful because the soles were slippy,the leather is not as supple as my other HI-TECS...
Published 18 months ago by angela

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Used muddy boots!!
Ordered a pair of these as I already have a pair and have been very happy with them - from walking the dog daily to the beach - to walking the kids in the lakes. However couldn't believe when I saw them on amazon for a great price and ordered them. Arrived in a few days, opened the brand new packaging to find a crappy old muddy pair of hi- tec boots! Have returned them...
Published 4 months ago by I. Cuskin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD WALKING BOOTS, 16 Jan 2013
By 
angela (lancashire uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered a pair for myself and a pair for my friend because i like HI-TEC boots i find them to be of good quality and comfortable.we do a lot of walking and we had not tried the altitude and could not resist at the reasonable price on amazon.my first walk with them i found i had to be careful because the soles were slippy,the leather is not as supple as my other HI-TECS and the sole is higher,i found them to be warm and comfortable and extremely waterproof,so i did persist to wear these and after the third time on wearing them the slip was non existent and although the leather is not supple like my others i think that these will last longer,my friend prefered them from the onset and will be buying these in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great boot, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very attractive looking shoe,very comfortable,light on the foot,sturdy and strong for walking,worth every penn ywould def buy another pair soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Boot's, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hi-Tec Men's Altitude IV Enviro WP Nt W Hiking Boot (Apparel)
I Have Been Wearing Hi Tec Altitude boots for over ten years!I would never bye any other boot as long as i can get my hands on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, fast delivery, 10 April 2014
By 
M. fleming - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From the first time I wore these boots, they were comfortable and sturdy, just what I needed when out hiking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Incredible value for money, far superior to other boots at a similar and higher price, will order two more pairs to keep?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of my best Amazon purchases ever, 2 April 2014
By 
Liz Robinson (Gourock, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I walk from 5 to 10 miles a day, some on hard surfaces some on hills and these are without a doubt, the most comfortable, warm and waterproof boots I have ever had. I've worn them all winter in all weathers and my feet have stayed warm and dry. Great boots and I'd definitely buy Hi-Tec again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Used muddy boots!!, 13 Mar 2014
By 
I. Cuskin (South Shields,UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered a pair of these as I already have a pair and have been very happy with them - from walking the dog daily to the beach - to walking the kids in the lakes. However couldn't believe when I saw them on amazon for a great price and ordered them. Arrived in a few days, opened the brand new packaging to find a crappy old muddy pair of hi- tec boots! Have returned them immediately and awaiting refund. The moral I suppose is be careful who you order from - but amazon also has a responsibility to vet their retailers in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and tough wearing., 26 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got these to replace an old par that were wearing out. They fit well, and are relatively light - so easy to walk in. There is a bit of rubbing around the ankle, but I think it will ease with time and modifying the lacing up. But this is a small glitch. Other than that, I am delighted with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hi-Tec womens Altitude IV Enviro from SportsShoes, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good looking boot, light, without compromising safety and comfort. I have only walked 10 miles in them and no blisters. Haven't yet checked out their waterproofness., but so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All in all a very good boot for the price. Plus points - very light, roomy in the toe area. Despite some reviews that they are not completely waterproof so far I've not had a problem. They do rub the back of my heel a little but hopefully that will ease when worn a little more. The insole is very hard and quite uncomfortable but easily remedied with some cushioning insoles. Would have preferred "locking" eyelets in the ankle area to fix the tightness of the front of the boot separate from the ankle to top. Hope that makes sense! Would have given 5 stars had it not been for the uncomfy insoles and eyelet issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews