Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good
its ace and it comes with a bunch of codes and it also comes with a neat art book its worth paying £10 for loads of dlc content and a fancy packaging and a art book
Published on 13 Mar. 2013 by Lewis

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars After the initial excitement, this games horrendous.
I've been a fan of the Hitman games since the 2nd, silent assassin. Since when I was aged 12 and couldn't really get a silent assassin rating, nor understand what the game was really about. Yet I loved it, and ended up getting the others as they followed. The last game we played would have been Bloodmoney, that was an enjoyable game and thus I looked quite forward to this...
Published 16 months ago by B. white


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution: Professional Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
its ace and it comes with a bunch of codes and it also comes with a neat art book its worth paying £10 for loads of dlc content and a fancy packaging and a art book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hitman, game hit, 27 May 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman Absolution: Professional Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Hitman, a game of patience, tactics, adaptability and survival. However if you have never been a fan of the hitman series because of there difficulty fear not this latest game caters for the call of duty, splinter cell conviction players out there. As agent 47 you're a man who has no name just a number and has spent all his life learning to kill with guns, knifes (and in this game) plungers, that's right PLUNGERS. You start the game by taking out the woman who all ways gave you your assignment in the previous games Diana as she has turned against the agency, in a well scripted plot agent 47 unravels the true and is fighting 'the organisation' (the people who trained him) and a devious unlike able character who has taken a girl who your have sworn to protect. In essence this makes sense as the game is called absolution and its great to see some emotion and dilect in agent 47 which we have missed in previous games. For the die hard hitman players you won't be disappointed the game has 5 difficulty setting and the hardest of setting disables most of the new features which makes the game an original setting to the previous series. But if you are new to the franchise and the precise and slow gameplay has put you off do not fear, the are some new mechanics which can make the game very enjoyable. One new mechanic is point shooting, this is where time is slowed down a you can place a red mark on an enemy's head, one button push and time speeds back up and all of the marked enemy's die instantly. This has to be earned through a meter which can be filled from killing dumping bodies and meeting objectives. The game also has a contracts game style in which you can completed an objective created by other players and you can also do the same. Overall the story narrative is well written and gameay is superb, contracts makes you replay the game and its also customisable. Some missions can be restricting but this is a small cog in a big machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolution is absolutely brilliant!, 28 Dec. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman Absolution: Professional Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
last time i played a hitman game was hitman 2 way back on the old xbox so i was basically new to the game and style of gameplay. Firstly the graphics, absolutely immense this type of quality is made for the HDMI cable, iv played the game with and without said cable and wow! the difference is very noticeable. gameplay. very fun firstly, the different ways to kill a target/s are great and some are quite funny in a psychopathic way lol, the controls are very well organised and execution (pun intended) of controls are easy and effective in gameplay. the story mode is great long enuff to be worth the money has a satisfying finish which will leave you wanting the next hitman game. the contracts mode is a really good idea and will satisfy ppls blood lust for quite a while, or try campaign on purist very hard indeed. get the game,cinematic storyline amazing graphics very fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome Back 47...., 4 Dec. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution: Professional Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Its been a long wait but Agent 47 is back and is better then ever. Absolution is different from previous games and feels more like a movie and there are more cut scenes then previous games. I like the direction IO Interactive have taken and it really helps bring the story alive.

Absolution still remains true to its roots, stealth gameplay is back and there is even more sneaking then ever. As with other hitman games you can play this how you want. You can go in all guns blazing or remain hidden its up to you. I personally like to play as a Silent Assassin and try to make things look like an accident. There is a scoring system now so depending on your actions will depend on your score.

You now have a mini map in your HUD, there is no bigger map available (like in Blood Money) instead you have something called Instinct. This allows 47 to see targets and other NPC's and to track their movements.

Weapon customisation is back but takes longer then in Blood Money. You have to play Contracts Mode in order to earn money to purchase new parts for weapons.

Contracts Mode allows you to create personal contracts for friends and other Hitman players. You play any one of the levels and select Marks for the contract. You get to decide which outfit 47 needs to wear, which weapon he has to use and many other choices.

This is a very fun game to play and will not disappoint. There are so many ways to carry out a contract so the game has a very good replay value. There are challenges to complete which can not be done on one play through. This game is highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speedy delivery and great game!, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution: Professional Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game arrived before it's expected delivery date and was well packaged. Once I started playing the game I couldn't stop and ended up completing all the missions in just 2 days! Unfortunately due to a poor internet connection I haven't managed to try out the online "contracts" part of the game or download the extra content (weapons) that come with this professional edition but none the less I have found this to be one of the best games I've played in a long time. Well worth a buy although I would think carefully about paying extra money for the professional edition which just seems to give you a few extra guns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Himan Absolution is a hit with me!, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution: Professional Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
As an 'older' and new-sh XBOX gamer I'm really enjoying this game.
I love games where there's no set play - this is far from that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hitman Abs, 15 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution: Professional Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My nephew loves it is all I can really say. The case and extras are really worth the bit extra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hubbie loved it, 8 Jan. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman Absolution: Professional Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you want to lose your husband continuously for at least 2 days so you can pamper yourself and eat as much chocolate as you like without having to share, get this game for your husband!
He says the graphics are really good and if you liked the first one you'll like this too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Hitman Game so far!, 27 Nov. 2012
By 
S. L. Stewart (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution: Professional Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A truly brilliant game..... I have missed sneaking around and endless hours attempting to make the perfect kills and become a silent assassin.

6 Years since the last game.... Please don't be another 6 before the next game!

All the levels are great fun, some easier then others. You can spent a lot of time getting your tactics correct and achieving "Silent Assassin" or just get the Ballers Out!

*Slight Spoiler* The best costume in the game has to be the Scarecrow! Haha!

This is most definitely an EIGHTEEN Age Rating!!!! Swearing GALORE!! Do not buy if easily offended.
I haven't tried the on-line mode yet, but apparently you can create your own levels and challenges other people have created.
50,000 variations to have a play about with!

Looking forward to playing on-line once I've finished the Main Game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hitman Pro, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution: Professional Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this as a xmas prezzie for my nephew, and he tells me one of the best games in 2012, this edition is tops, and has more features than the standard edition.
Alot going on execellent graphics u can't go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hitman Absolution: Professional Edition (Xbox 360)
£10.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews