Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once you've used Corsair...
You'll never use any other RAM. These particular sticks are sold as the "low profile" (LP) version of the full on Vengeance memory. In point of fact they're actually the height that RAM Always used to be, just minus the mahooosive fins that get strapped to the top of memory modules nowadays. The timings are exactly the same but they come in about a tenner cheaper...
Published on 12 Jan. 2013 by n3lm4r

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars wasn't too fussed but quite disappointed. Fortunately I can run everything on just the ...
One stick came broke, wasn't too fussed but quite disappointed. Fortunately I can run everything on just the one.
Published 2 months ago by Dave


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once you've used Corsair..., 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CML16GX3M2A1600C10 Vengeance Low Profile 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL10 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
You'll never use any other RAM. These particular sticks are sold as the "low profile" (LP) version of the full on Vengeance memory. In point of fact they're actually the height that RAM Always used to be, just minus the mahooosive fins that get strapped to the top of memory modules nowadays. The timings are exactly the same but they come in about a tenner cheaper. Bargain!

For 16Gb of RAM this is a really great deal, and because it's a matched pair of modules you'll get the best and most stable performance you could expect. Just make sure you have a 64bit operating system.

These babies are quick, run cool and have plenty of OC potential. Just make sure you're motherboard is loading the XMP profile or you're memory won't run at its full potential.

Plug and play. And enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class Memory Kit, 18 Feb. 2013
By 
Kaio (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CML16GX3M2A1600C10 Vengeance Low Profile 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL10 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
I used this 16GB memory kit with Gigabyte Z77X-D3H Motherboard and it performs superbly by attaining the maximum WEI of 7.9 for memory rating. I've had a bit of experience with another memory kit just before this - Corsair CMX16GX3M2A1600C11 XMS 16GB 1600MHz CL11 DDR3 Memory Stick - which only performs the 1600Mhz clock rate at 1.65V rather than the advertised 1.5V. As for the significance of 1.5V vs 1.65V, see my review of Corsair CMX16GX3M2A1600C11 XMS 16GB 1600MHz CL11 DDR3 Memory Stick.

This memory kit achieves the same clock rate at 1.5V which is compatible with new generation Intel processors, and also requires minimal tweaking for extreme performance - thanks to the Extreme Memory Profile or XMS which is supported by almost all modern BIOS firmware. Amazon kindly exchanged the CMX16GX3M2A1600C11 for this memory kit and thank you!

This is a memory kit I've no reservation to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair does NOT disappoint, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CML16GX3M2A1600C10 Vengeance Low Profile 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL10 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
FIts well into the PC case and with a high perfomance fan as no too high a profile. Overclocked and does what it says on the tin. Would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Value, 17 Feb. 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Corsair CML16GX3M2A1600C10 Vengeance Low Profile 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL10 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
These corsair low profile memory modules combined with an SSD have given a new life to my computer. The performance increase is astounding!!

Corsair lives up to its reputation of delivering blazing fast and reliable memory.

Highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Used in an ASUS M4A88TD-V motherboard - and gives a ..., 13 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CML16GX3M2A1600C10 Vengeance Low Profile 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL10 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Used in an ASUS M4A88TD-V motherboard - and gives a score of 7.3 in the "Windows Experience Index" @ 1333MHz.

I originally ran them (successfully) at 1600MHz, but had to set them back to 1333MHz when I added two of my original SIMMS into the other slots. (Unlike the Corsair modules, the older Kingston SIMMS needed the voltage ramping up to 1.65V to run at 1600MHz and I didn't want to risk harming my new babies ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair produce quality RAM like this time and time again., 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CML16GX3M2A1600C10 Vengeance Low Profile 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL10 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
A sturdy set of RAM cards that have excellent frequencies open to overclocking. It has definitely given my PC the performance boost it needed and the style and look of the cards can blend in with any cosmetic look for those out there who love to see the inner workings of their PC. I'm never buying anything other than Corsair again as far as reliable RAM goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CML16GX3M2A1600C10 Vengeance Low Profile 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL10 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Fast and reliable.

I have put 2 kits of this RAM in my machine and for £200 i now have a 32GB machine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 12 May 2014
By 
AJMB (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CML16GX3M2A1600C10 Vengeance Low Profile 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL10 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Great RAM, works as expected. There's not much to say about RAM. Also great due to low profile which doesn't interfere with CPU coolers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Affordable upgrade that'll give your machine a big boast., 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CML16GX3M2A1600C10 Vengeance Low Profile 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL10 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Most times when your machine is lagging it's not because the processor is slow but rather that there is not enough RAW to keep feeding the processor.

This upgrade doubled the 16GB that was in my machine and the difference it's made has been huge. Less waiting and more doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good RAM, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CML16GX3M2A1600C10 Vengeance Low Profile 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL10 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
As ever with RAM, installing it was as simple as pushing it into a slot and clicking some clips to lock it in place. As the name suggests, it's extremely low profile and doesn't get in the way of anything and should fit small cases with ease.

In terms of performance: It's 16GB of high quality DDR3 RAM - far more than you'd ever need for even the most intensive games and graphic design programs.

The price might seem a little steep but once you buy it; it's done. You need never buy RAM again (until DDR4 RAM enters circulation properly anyway).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews