Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
Bought it for Christmas gift.
It seems to be a bit better than just a toy.
I mean, it is a toy but it may even have some practical use for perhaps spotting the foxes that prowl around our area at night.
This is one of those Christmas presents that I'm looking forward to showing the kids how to use.
Published 9 months ago by Mr. A. Wood

versus
22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as advertised
These infra-red goggles are a great toy for kids and adults alike but they have some severe shortcomings.
The build of them feel quite cheap with loose focus knobs and cheap plastic casing and, as a cheap introduction to real night vision they barely do the job. For starters it seems that only one side of the I/R lights work, the right ones are just for show...
Published 8 months ago by Dr. Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 27 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. A. Wood (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Ultra Vision Goggles (Toy)
Bought it for Christmas gift.
It seems to be a bit better than just a toy.
I mean, it is a toy but it may even have some practical use for perhaps spotting the foxes that prowl around our area at night.
This is one of those Christmas presents that I'm looking forward to showing the kids how to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs P Morley (Nottinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Ultra Vision Goggles (Toy)
i brought these for my 7 &12 year olds, they are easy to use, amazing, well worth the money, fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Ultra Vision Goggles (Toy)
My 9 year old son loves the goggles. It was his birthday gift. Could be a bit cheaper though, not sure if it's worth the amount you pay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy Gadget Loving Boy, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Ultra Vision Goggles (Toy)
My son loves this, he's really impressed with the ability to video what he's seeing, the night vision element isn't professional standard (I wasn't expecting it to be) but it works, he can go outside and see the heat from animals etc. He has had hours of fun, it's robust and doesn't seem to drink battery power either!
One happy little boy who loves gadgets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant gift idea, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Ultra Vision Goggles (Toy)
For the price, it turned out to be better than expected, my nephew loves it!
It really does do what it says on the box.
Really great for watching wildlife at night in the garden too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as advertised, 9 Nov 2013
By 
Dr. Johnson "Gabriel Sylvan" (Blighty) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Ultra Vision Goggles (Toy)
These infra-red goggles are a great toy for kids and adults alike but they have some severe shortcomings.
The build of them feel quite cheap with loose focus knobs and cheap plastic casing and, as a cheap introduction to real night vision they barely do the job. For starters it seems that only one side of the I/R lights work, the right ones are just for show apparently, because of this, when used outdoors they are next to useless, barely illuminating six feet ahead, certainly not the 50 feet advertised. Indoors is a different story, the small I/R is able to give clear vision around the whole of the room and they become great fun. What I don't understand is why they chose not to use the opposite led bulbs, surely it's only a matter of wiring and it would make these great for outdoors, a place where they should be used for maximum fun.

The addition of a micro sd slot is fantastic, letting you record your adventures with either video or stills and the assortment of effects is good. You can switch between day vision and night vision, negative vision and a mock thermal vision, the latter being quite effective as it picks up any light as if it was heat. These effects are coupled with some fairly useless screen displays which do nothing but obscure your vision. Thankfully these can be switched off.

All in all, these aren't bad for indoor use, in fact a great toy at a fantastic price but as mentioned, without the help of additional I/R lamps they are useless outdoors. Either way I'm sure any young spy or soldier would get immense pleasure from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not just a toy, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Ultra Vision Goggles (Toy)
this is the third one i've had , it is'nt just a toy .With extra IR lamp i can see livestock a hundred away very useful for IR photography aLSO now it has the camera built as a quick referance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Ultra Vision Goggles (Toy)
My son loves this and is always using it it's a fantastic device and would recommend it for kids of all ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works, its fun, eats batteries, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Ultra Vision Goggles (Toy)
So, firstly, yes it does work. No it's not the high tech stuff, for real see in the distance stuff. But we tried this on the first night and you could easily spot someone in a dark corner at about 30ft away. It even worked in the dark when there was other light around that you'd think would ruin your ability to see someone.

Yes it is plastic. Fairly large. Not all that lightweight as it does carry several AA batteries. The buttons work fine; easy to control whilst looking into the set.

The image you see is a digital image. You must turn on the device to see through it. You cannot 'play' in the day (or dim light) pretending to look through them like a sight / binoculars etc. with the device off, as the sights are not straight through. You are looking into the device, into black plastic, until you turn the screen on. Here the screen will then show you what you are pointing at, as it shows what the 'camera lens' is seeing, then computes and turns into the 'night vision' or other such vision modes (one like the negative on a camera).

One setting is like thermal. It is obviously not, and so will show some odd areas of red at times. Funny.

It's a toy. It's fun. It's a great bit of escapism. My kid loves it.
Value for money? Not sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spy Net Ultra Vision, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Ultra Vision Goggles (Toy)
Bought this for my 8 year old, he loves it. I Thought it was a bit bulky and could do with some more features on it considering how much it cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spy Net Ultra Vision Goggles
39.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews