Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BLUESMAN AT THE VERY TOP OF HIS CRAFT
I'm ashamed to say that I went to see Walter Trout for the first time last year and he literally blew me away. I was exhausted but very elated when I left the Shepherds bush theatre as here I had witnessed truly one of the all time great blues guitarists who was not afraid to show his emmotions through his guitar playing. He plays very loud and fast blues but can also...
Published on 26 April 2012 by FastHand

versus
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More of the same
I like Walter. I've seen him live a couple of times. Both times he was good value with an energetic and entertaining performance. I bought 'Blues for the Modern Daze' with a view of seeing him again in the coming year but the album was just a compilation of churning out the same old formulaic blues riffs. Sure he does it very well, he's a great guitarist and if you've...
Published on 8 Jun. 2012 by Dark Lord


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Need I say anymore?If you are a Trout fan,then just buy it.Don t hesitate.Best thing hes done in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A masterclass in modern blues., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A simply incredible album from Walter Trout. Incredible production quality and very track is a winner. 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars MP3 - what can I say - auto download within minutes from payment - perfect, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blues For The Modern Daze (MP3 Download)
what can I say - auto download within minutes from payment - perfect easy to choose and quick check out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars walter at his best, 7 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Blues For The Modern Daze (MP3 Download)
Another great cd from the master one of the best yet and I have most of his albums well worth getting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trout tastic!, 11 Aug. 2013
I love this album so much and I am looking forward to seeing Walter live in London later in the year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blues For The Modern Daze (MP3 Download)
Good old Walter one of the great bluesmen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly what you want from Walter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More of the same, 8 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like Walter. I've seen him live a couple of times. Both times he was good value with an energetic and entertaining performance. I bought 'Blues for the Modern Daze' with a view of seeing him again in the coming year but the album was just a compilation of churning out the same old formulaic blues riffs. Sure he does it very well, he's a great guitarist and if you've never heard an album before this might just be for you. But if you have several albums of Walters as I do, don't bother, because there's absolutely nothing here that you won't find done better on previous albums. Sorry Walter, one for the car boot methinks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blues For The Modern Daze (MP3 Download)
Another excellent album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 11 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blues For The Modern Daze
Buy MP3 Album£7.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews