Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to use your Kindle Fire HD?
I found that not knowing a lot about the Kindle Fire HD and how all of the functions worked, that this was an ideal book to download onto my Fire HD, It explains very comprehensively how to operate it in simple English terms, you can flick backwards and forwards to this book, when you are doing something else with your Fire HD, by simply touching the item and referring to...
Published 15 months ago by Wally

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sownloadable guide
As a first time user of Kindle Fire I found it helpful in getting me going. I would have liked to print off those sections I was working on but so far have failed to print from the Kindle..
Published 2 months ago by J. D. Thomas.


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to use your Kindle Fire HD?, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD (The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD: The Kindle Fire tips Manual that shows you Everything.) (Kindle Edition)
I found that not knowing a lot about the Kindle Fire HD and how all of the functions worked, that this was an ideal book to download onto my Fire HD, It explains very comprehensively how to operate it in simple English terms, you can flick backwards and forwards to this book, when you are doing something else with your Fire HD, by simply touching the item and referring to a section you want. Found this to be very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality Kindle Fire ebook., 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD (The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD: The Kindle Fire tips Manual that shows you Everything.) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great ebook for the Kindle Fire as it shows you how to do everything. I can download books and games and TV programmes and send emails and add photos and its all really easy. The Kindle Fire is a brilliant gadget that I have not been able to put down and this ebook makes it easy to learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great explanations. In depth. Covers everything., 28 Oct 2012
This review is from: The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD (The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD: The Kindle Fire tips Manual that shows you Everything.) (Kindle Edition)
I've just received my brand new Kindle Fire HD and have found this book to be a lifesaver. It covers all the features in detail and has answered all my technical questions. I will keep it installed in my Kindle library and use it as a reference whenever I need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential handbook, 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD (The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD: The Kindle Fire tips Manual that shows you Everything.) (Kindle Edition)
The Kindle Fire HD is intuitive to use but that only gets you so far. This guide shows how to use all its capabilities and answers a lot of questions without overcomplicating the tutorials with jargon. It would be nice if this was included in the box to help you when you are just getting going. Informative and good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD (The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD: The Kindle Fire tips Manual that shows you Everything.) (Kindle Edition)
Simple, clear and well written. Covers all angles and full of great tips. Really get to know your new fire hd quickly with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The handy tips guide to the kindle fire, 29 Dec 2012
This review is from: The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD (The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD: The Kindle Fire tips Manual that shows you Everything.) (Kindle Edition)
Does exactly what it says on the tin.
Book is free to borrow with Amazon prime.
I would recommend this book to New users of the kindle fire just gives you the tips you need to get going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy guide to the kindle fire, 27 Dec 2012
This review is from: The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD (The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD: The Kindle Fire tips Manual that shows you Everything.) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent guide to the kindle fire , easy to follow step by step user guide what more could be asked .Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book,, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD (The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD: The Kindle Fire tips Manual that shows you Everything.) (Kindle Edition)
I found this book very good ,with helpfully advice, I have read a couple and this was the most informative. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful Book, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD (The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD: The Kindle Fire tips Manual that shows you Everything.) (Kindle Edition)
I have the Kindle fire hd and thought that this guide may be helpful and give me a few extra tips. This book managed to do that reasonably well but it would benefit from a bit of updating as I think it was written before the Kindle fire hd came out, so when you read it you have to bear that in mind. Having said that, there is a lot of very good advice and hep in this guide and I would recommend buying it as a useful tool to help you get the best out of your Kindle fire whether it is the standard version or the hd version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guide book for kindle HD, 29 Dec 2012
By 
CHERYL A EDWARDS (Bridgend,South Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD (The Handy Tips Guide to the Kindle Fire & the Kindle Fire HD: The Kindle Fire tips Manual that shows you Everything.) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book,easy to follow.a must for all kindle users l could not do without it .Very informitive even for experts in this field
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa89d768)

This product

Only search this product's reviews