Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars151
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2012
This bag is exactly as it is described, great colour and size. I use it for school and it fits A4 papers in so is easy for carrying stuff. The description says it can carry light books but it is of a good quality so you can get away with heavy things too.
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2012
I got bought this bag for my birthday (i am 12) and i loved it as soon as i saw it. The bag came with a handy large bag which I suspect was included in price. I was also surprised to see that is was a LYDC London bag when it never stated that on Amazon. It is a really pretty bag and it perfect for school as it fits big A4 folders in.

Although, one of the magnetic fasteners for the front has come off somewhere around school and i have no hope of finding it. The bag is still usable though as there is a zip inside and i never use the front pocket anyway.
11 comment|56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
Bought as a present for my daughter, beautifully packed, lovely colour put front clasps too stubby, hard to close and wont stay closed. Too expensive for this quality
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
I bought this satchel for school about a month ago and it is perfect. It fits all my books and other equipment with extra space. It has different pockets ideal for specific things. It also fits a packed lunch bag nicely. It is still in the amazing condition it came in and I am very pleased about how comfortable and stylish it is.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Received this with all black marks over it..sent it straight back! Wont be ordering this again. It was presented nicely, in a cloth bag, but when i took it out, it had black marks on it. Amazon were great about it, and refunded me.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
This bag is great, i got it as a school bag and it fitted A4 files, however it did not fit lever arch filers, however it is still an excellent bag.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Its a good bag and perfect to put all your schools books and pencil in but the buttons fell off with in 3 weeks of purchasing it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2012
I like everything about this bag. It is sturdy, big enough for most of the things a woman would carry around. Chic, not too pricey.
I use it every day and am very pleased so far!
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
the bag is VERY small. I intended on using it for uni books, however you would struggle to get a standard A4 notepad into the bag, let alone any textbooks. The material its made of also is very prone to scratches. Would not buy again
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Very well made and attractive bag, my 12 year old is made up with it. Practically, as a school bag, she could have done with something a bit bigger but i knew the dimensions on purchase and she chose this as she loved the style. Nice little pockets inside for her bits and bats and she will carry a seperate sports bag on games days.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.