Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money.
Fantastic device for the money. Argos sell this for loads more, Philips retail price is 119 so 50 - 60 on Amazon is good. Ideal for carrying around for travelling as so small. Picture quality very good and the flash is a bonus as most other similar cams of this size do not have them. You will need to purchase a Micro SD card to obtain a decent record time memory but...
Published 17 months ago by Stephen F. Butler

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars reacharging
Great looking item but found after taking 4 photos and one short video that the battery was dead and im unable to recharge , this is a bummer as i ahd it sent to parents in england to shots when i arrived from abroad
Published 11 months ago by anguli


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money., 19 Feb 2013
This review is from: Philips CAM295BL/00 Black Full HD 1080p HD Camcorder with Touch Screen Control (Electronics)
Fantastic device for the money. Argos sell this for loads more, Philips retail price is 119 so 50 - 60 on Amazon is good. Ideal for carrying around for travelling as so small. Picture quality very good and the flash is a bonus as most other similar cams of this size do not have them. You will need to purchase a Micro SD card to obtain a decent record time memory but that should be obvious to anyone purchasing a basic cam of this size for this price. Nice touch is that when the screen is opened the cam turns itself on so ideal for not missing the moment. Overall nice little cam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super little camcorder, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips CAM295BL/00 Black Full HD 1080p HD Camcorder with Touch Screen Control (Electronics)
Years ago I used to haul a huge video tape camera round on holiday. That now seems like the dark ages. This little camcorder is a gem. It is the size of a mobile phone with a good sized flip out screen. It is easy to set up and operate. As soon as I took it out of the box it felt like quality and it certainly performs like quality. Movies and stills are excellent. The stills facility is 12 megapixels. I purchased a good quality 32gb micro card which will allow many hours of filming. Movies can be filmed in two formats simultaneously, HD and compressed file which allows ease of downloading to social media sites for those so inclined. This camcorder can be set to film in a variety of light conditions from snow scenes to sunsets. I took a long time to make up my mind which camera to purchase and looked at many reviews. I am so glad I settled for this one. I purchased through Amazon for just over 50, ordering late one afternoon and received it next morning. If you want a highly portable, good performing camcorder then this could be the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips CAM295BL/00 Black Full HD 1080p HD Camcorder with Touch Screen Control (Electronics)
Great little item,neat compact. it takes very good stills and movies.plugs straight into computer for recharge.for the money it,s brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips CAM295BL/00 Black Full HD 1080p HD Camcorder with Touch Screen Control (Electronics)
Just what I wanted, something small and easy peasy to use

I bought a USB plug so I can charge it other than from my computer as I don't take that on holiday with me but that was only 4 from ASDA and it fits in an old mobile phone cover, its all touch screen and very simple...if you want quick easy and cheap then buy this, its brill for hols and not expensive in the slightest so if it gets damaged you wont throw a wobbler!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THIS CAMERA, 15 Jun 2013
By 
K. Allen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips CAM295BL/00 Black Full HD 1080p HD Camcorder with Touch Screen Control (Electronics)
WHAT A CAMERA, DID EXACTLY WHAT IT SAID ON THE TIN AND MORE, GREAT QUALITY VIDEO AND PICTURES, FANTASTIC PRICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a mini miracle, 18 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. T. S. Moran "Tom Moran" (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips CAM295BL/00 Black Full HD 1080p HD Camcorder with Touch Screen Control (Electronics)
I only discovered mini camcorders recently - and fortunately as my two young grandsons and family were coming over from Australia. It was a godsend. I now have - unedited - memories; no rush. I love it for it's small convenient size, excellent pictures and overall quality.
Only problem with this and many cameras: the difficulty in seeing what your recording when the light is on the screen. That said I intend to use it at every opportunity.

I recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant piece of kit, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips CAM295BL/00 Black Full HD 1080p HD Camcorder with Touch Screen Control (Electronics)
Being disabled and only have the use of one hand, this is ideal for me. The quality i good and the battery life is excellent, and to be able to charge the unit from the computer (found I had to have the computer switch on - Silly me!!) Easy to download and edit. DT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Philips CAM295BL/00 Black Full HD 1080p HD Camcorder with Touch Screen..., 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips CAM295BL/00 Black Full HD 1080p HD Camcorder with Touch Screen Control (Electronics)
Great for having handy in your bag or pocket. Its not great at zooming in and staying in focus.Better in day light than indoors.
Overall v pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips CAM295BL/00 Black Full HD 1080p HD Camcorder with Touch Screen Control (Electronics)
This item is a fantastic compact camera/camcorder, great value for money and speedy delivery, would highly recommend and after reading many reviews on similar items online I am delighted with my choice of purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used video camera, 5 May 2013
By 
J. Eaton "snakes alive" (lancs uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips CAM295BL/00 Black Full HD 1080p HD Camcorder with Touch Screen Control (Electronics)
As this normally expensive camera ( when new ) was a gift to my grand daughter and she needed it to make a film for a school project, I cannot comment fully on the item. So far she tells me she is very happy with it and it is working well and looks brand new.
She has tested it and is getting good results so far. So all in all I am happy with my purchase, It was an excellent price and just what we needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews