Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best BBQ I have ever seen, never mind about bought - Also how to connect side burner
I can't speak highly enough about this . Its great value for money. Can see these being available for very long at the price - I paid 254 GBP. Only downside is that the instructions for connecting the side burner aren't too clear for the non technical or mechanically inclined. In case it helps someone, most gas BBQ's connection to the burner is just a loose push-in that...
Published 12 months ago by David Banner/ Hulk

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get What You Pay For
Good BBQ for the price, but not a "best buy"
Some panels were damaged on arrival, but did not effect constructing it.

Doesn't have a great weight, and a strong gust of wind actually blew it over.
Does not come supplied with a regulator.
Difficult to clean.

If you can't afford to pay a bit more, then this will do the job, but...
Published 15 months ago by F J Mainwood


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best BBQ I have ever seen, never mind about bought - Also how to connect side burner, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: broil-master® BBQG04EUsilver Professional Stainless Steel 6 Burner Gas Wagon Barbecue with Side Burner 6+1 Silver
I can't speak highly enough about this . Its great value for money. Can see these being available for very long at the price - I paid 254 GBP. Only downside is that the instructions for connecting the side burner aren't too clear for the non technical or mechanically inclined. In case it helps someone, most gas BBQ's connection to the burner is just a loose push-in that doesn't seal. Literally a smaller pipe fits into a larger one. This may seem unnatural and unsafe to many, especially as its gas. However, that is how it is supposed to be. If you tried to seal it you would find the flame burns yellow because there is not enough air able to get into the gas pipe to make it burn blue like it is supposed to.The gas wont leak out because the other end of the pipe, the burner, is not sealed and the burning gas acts like a chimney to pull all of the gas through to the burner.
You will find the copper/brass pipe from the burner which you push the silver/lead Gas control knob connector into has an adjustable sleeve so you can control how much air can get into the gas pipe to ensure it burns blue and not yellow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Jun 2012
By 
Benjamin Reed "Ben" (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: broil-master® BBQG04EUsilver Professional Stainless Steel 6 Burner Gas Wagon Barbecue with Side Burner 6+1 Silver
Like the last rater, I too was highly impressed with this for the money. It was about half the price of the next cheapest equivalent. I also had the odd dented part, but nothing that couldn't be pushed back into shape. Maybe that's why this was so cheap??? Anyway, it is a great buy and cooked well the first 2 times I used it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Quite Perfect, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: broil-master® BBQG04EUsilver Professional Stainless Steel 6 Burner Gas Wagon Barbecue with Side Burner 6+1 Silver
I ordered this as it was stainless steel, didn't really need 6 burner, but at the price I couldn't turn it down. It was delivered about a week after purchase, on a Friday, a day earlier than stated and no warning of delivery, just luck i was home. It came as 2 separate van deliveries, one box for the stand, and the other box for the top cooker. No tracking information was available.
So i set about assembling the base unit, only to find that the left hand side had not been manufactured correctly, and had 2 blank holes where there should have been two threaded brass bushes!
With my kitchen work surfaces and floor now covered in bbq parts and boxes i had to stop, unable to progress any further. I had to shift the whole lot carefully into my garage and request a new base unit.
Easy?, well no.
I contacted Jago and lost 3 or 4 days with emails trying to explain the problem. They kept sending me forms for missing delivery and to claim off the courier. I eventually was contacted by someone who sent me a parts list asking for the part number of the faulty item. Great i thought at last progress.
I emailed off the part number and received an apology with a commitment that the new part would be delivered in 5 to 7 days !
Eventually after 5 days i received the correct part and set about assembling the base unit again. This time it went well and i begged the assistance of a friend to lift the bbq oven out of its box and onto the stand.
Came to connect the gas, I already had a propane valve and orange tube with a screw nut on the end from my previous bbq, so thought this will be a doddle.
Well no it wasn't.
It turns out this bbq has black push on stepped connector for the gas connection, NOT a screw on type.
Ok i can cut off the nut bit from my tube, buy a jubilee clip hose connector and all should be well.
Well no it wasn't.
When i came to push on my hose it wouldn't go on, too small to fit on the bbq connector. I can only assume the tube on the 'recommended propane valve' on sale at Amazon has a larger internal diameter than mine. Anyway, using some vaseline i eventually managed to squeeze it on to the first notch and fit the jubilee clip.
Turned on the gas and all 6 burner lit up. Hey Ho. Only 3 weeks from initial delivery to finished product !!

So, in summary, this is a nice BBq, with 6 burners and stainless steel housing and burners, it represents good value for the price i paid of £206 plus delivery.
I think where jago need to improve is with tracked delivery and notification of delivery day and time.
They need to improve their support department to expedite parts issues like the one i encountered. I should not have had to wait another week for the replacement part to be delivered.
So 4 stars from me, one star deducted for the problems i encountered.
NB. I then ordered the recommended BBq cover and it is excellent, covering the Bbq from top to tail with little velcro fasteners to stop it being blown off on windy days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BUY, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: broil-master® BBQG04EUsilver Professional Stainless Steel 6 Burner Gas Wagon Barbecue with Side Burner 6+1 Silver
REALLY REALLY GOOD, COOKS THE FOOD WELL, FOOD TASTES GOOD, SO IMPRESSED WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO MY FAMILY AS IM IMPREDDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars toooo hot !!!, 10 Jun 2013
By 
A. D. Lewis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: broil-master® BBQG04EUsilver Professional Stainless Steel 6 Burner Gas Wagon Barbecue with Side Burner 6+1 Silver
I just bought one - great mechanically, ok to assemble, but I can not get more than 95F or 195c, any suggestions?

tooooo many burners lowers the flame size, even two burners halves the flame

REVISED....so I just went and bought a new Gas pressure regulator (the one which takes gas from the bottle to the bbq), guess what........

It is BRILLIANT, it got to 500f in seven minutes, works perfectly - go buy one

Terrific value for money, great quality, hot as hell!

I also got a Broil Master electric spit, it needs an adaptor plug (240v) as it comes with German - two pin plug, I bought a cheap shaver adaptor. it too is solid robust and good quality, easy to assemble & clean with flexible prongs for different size "things"

My Broil Master 6+1 bbq has fairly low spit position, so limits the size of (say) a whole chicken, but its ok for a good large chicken, but does mean the "warming shelf" needs removing when the spit is in use. You could also remove the grill racks too, but it would need to a hell of large joint to warrant this. overall great bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get What You Pay For, 17 Jun 2013
By 
F J Mainwood (Colchester, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: broil-master® BBQG04EUsilver Professional Stainless Steel 6 Burner Gas Wagon Barbecue with Side Burner 6+1 Silver
Good BBQ for the price, but not a "best buy"
Some panels were damaged on arrival, but did not effect constructing it.

Doesn't have a great weight, and a strong gust of wind actually blew it over.
Does not come supplied with a regulator.
Difficult to clean.

If you can't afford to pay a bit more, then this will do the job, but you only get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBQ, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: broil-master® BBQG04EUsilver Professional Stainless Steel 6 Burner Gas Wagon Barbecue with Side Burner 6+1 Silver
Arrived well packed with clear instructions for assembly.Went together easily without any problems.Looks good and works really well.A good quality product and fantastic value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Summer will never be the same, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: broil-master® BBQG04EUsilver Professional Stainless Steel 6 Burner Gas Wagon Barbecue with Side Burner 6+1 Silver
Really like this BBQ. quick and easy to put together reaches temperature quite quickly and gives a good even cook. I teamed it up with a rotisserie and the chicken from this is fantastic.
The one slight down side, and this is probably more to do with gas type BBQs in general, is that oil which falls below the burners can end up on fire below the burners and this can give a black smoke which taints the food. I use a water spray to minimise this but feel if the bottom pan was lower this wouldn't be such a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Damaged on delivery, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: broil-master® BBQG04EUsilver Professional Stainless Steel 6 Burner Gas Wagon Barbecue with Side Burner 6+1 Silver
On arrival both the cabinet and the BBQ were damaged beyond repair. We were offered £8 (eight pounds) Compensation or a list of spare parts to order and fit ourselves. The damage was severe and it is a GAS appliance - these were not options I could find acceptable. We are still waiting for our money back!!!!!

I found the 2 alternative options (as above) insulting and I do not wish to do business with this seller in the future - I am awaiting Amazon's response to the complaint

The BBQ unit looked as if it could be ok but we did not have the opportunity to use it. This was a Birthday Present and as such the whole experience was a real let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but once sorted and the BBQ assembled very good., 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: broil-master® BBQG04EUsilver Professional Stainless Steel 6 Burner Gas Wagon Barbecue with Side Burner 6+1 Silver
Few problems with a broken part, but once sorted and the BBQ assembled very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews