Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soft and lots of uses
This great bandana is really useful when out walking. It doubles up as a scarf when it's cold and a sun hat when it's sunny. It's nice and soft too.
Published 22 months ago by J. Coulton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Versatile but .....
This is a useful addition to my accessories. The print is subtle without being drab and the fabric has some stretch in it. It is versatile and can be worn in a variety of ways - as a headband, hat, scarf, mask etc.

However there is no stitching at the edging which gives it an unfinished look. this is a pity as it spoils the overall appearance.
Published 21 months ago by Wynne Kelly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soft and lots of uses, 12 Dec 2012
By 
J. Coulton "Julia Coulton" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This great bandana is really useful when out walking. It doubles up as a scarf when it's cold and a sun hat when it's sunny. It's nice and soft too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swiftly nabbed by teenage daughter!!, 7 Dec 2012
By 
Arkgirl (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Having tried many similar headband/buff items I would certainly look for more like this as it is well made, looks and feels great, plus it provides the flexibility that it advertises.
The great thing about these are that they fit easily in a pocket, bag, rucksack but provide warmth in the winter and sun protection in the summer. For any walkers, runners or cyclists they offer great flexibility as headbands, neck scarves and balaclavas [etc] to protect you from the varied weather conditions.
My teenage daughter quickly picked it up to use as a fetching headband when out shopping in London so she obviously thinks it looks good! The black floral print works well and matches with a wide selection of outfits but it is the practicality that is the big selling point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Versatile but ....., 19 Jan 2013
By 
Wynne Kelly "Kellydoll" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a useful addition to my accessories. The print is subtle without being drab and the fabric has some stretch in it. It is versatile and can be worn in a variety of ways - as a headband, hat, scarf, mask etc.

However there is no stitching at the edging which gives it an unfinished look. this is a pity as it spoils the overall appearance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for cold walks, 17 Dec 2012
By 
D. Richards (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I had this product and could not believe how good it was. As well as the versitility of being able to use it as a neck scarf, bandana, headband etc, the material is very thin, and more importantly very warm too.

I'm not 100% keen on the actual design of this particular product - an americal flag with a big "highway 1" logo in the middle of it - as I think it does look a little bit cheap. If they had just left it as a plain USA flag it would have been much better. However,the sheer veristility of the product and the warmth that it provides as a neckscarf / face scarf on a very cold and windy day up in Snowdonia makes this a product well worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a Buff in all but name, 22 Nov 2012
By 
Arthur Dooley (N Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
As the title suggests,this Ultrasport bandana come scarf come whatever you want it to be,is totally identical to the popular Buff- of which I own two.
They appear to be in the same price range as the Buff. That surprises me as I thought they would generate more sales by undercutting them. After all, many people would say why buy this product when you can buy the real thing at the same price?
However, it does the job just as well and I find these little bits of kit really useful in the great outdoors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love it, great price for a great product. It's light enough to be comfortable, but still warm to wear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great light weight buff, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for son who requested a buff for walking to school. At first I didnt know what it was so typed in buff and saw this one which was good value and just what he wanted. Ordered and delivered quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but...., 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Snood is good for sports and when out and about. When pulled over your mouth and nose it is very breathable. The print is great and the product is mostly good quality but like another reviewer mentioned its only let down is how the ends are finished, if they where cut straight and clean I would have given it a 5 star rating but it looks like someone cut it with a butter knife. Still more than happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great Buff, 26 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. Simon Paddon "Simon" (Barnstaple, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I own several buffs- a collection I have built across the years. As a runner and a cyclist, they are an essential part of my winter gear.

And this one goes straight to the top of the pile. It is obviously made by people who are sporty themselves, as it shows a lot of thought has gone into it.

A couple aspects of this buff I love are the extra length, and extra width. This buff is a good 2 inch's longer than my other buffs, which means that all the fancy ways of wearing it advertised on the packaging can actually be done. The width- the diameter of the circle which the buff is made in to- is slightly larger than my others, which means it does not leave lines and cut marks on you forehead after use.

It also has a velvety finish t it- something which I suspect will disappear after a few washes, but initially makes a difference.

Yes- this is a top buff. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
By 
lesley (nottingham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quick delivery thank you product great for my camping trips can be used as a scarf or headband
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultrasport Multi Functional Headwear Microfiber
£2.27 - £10.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews