Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars180
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: 5-6 years|Change
Price:£17.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2013
I am not happy with the quality of this product one little bit, it is poor material and for the price you pay not worth a penny, after 2 hours of my son wearing it the Batman logo had started to fade and the Velcro catches the material and puts pull marks all over it, would not recommend at all wont last a week
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
This costume is so loved by my son and looks great - but unfortunately the logo peeled after the first day of wearing it. now a quarter of the logo is gone after three wears. a real shame.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
Great item & posted really fast, just a shame it's wipe clean only - with my boys that meant it lasted all of 5 minutes!! In end put in washing machine on a cool wash & ruined it :-(
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Costume for grandson aged 4, he just loves it. Best thing since sliced bread, nice to see him playing with it. Worth the price and excellent value for money
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2012
It was delivered extremely fast, I was very pleased when it arrived, exactly as described and true to size, I'm very happy with my order. :-)
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
Costume of reasonable quality - as expected. Prompt delivery. My problem is with the size. I took great care ordering as my son has just turned 6 but is reasonably tall. All the advice on size says they were big for the age - even checked the measurements and measured against my son. Ordered the medium but it only just fits him now so he won't get to wear it for long!
This is when it really does pay to try things on before you buy. Feel disappointed that after following all the advice still got the sizing wrong! My advice is go for the bigger size if you are not sure.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Good quality for a dressing up item and a good size for a 3 yr old. My little boy loves this and plays with it a lot. The mask is very well made and a great addition to the costume
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
The costume was excellent and my grandson (8) loved it. Delivery was also very good - the package came well within the predicted time.
My only reservation was that there was no information about connecting a battery (not supplied or even referred to as far as I could see) to what appear to be LED lights around the chest logo. A wire led from the chest part to an internal pocket but there was no information at all, at least, with the set I received, about what to connect or about lights.
My grandson did not notice the feature, so was not bothered at all, but I would have liked information both with the costume and in the online description.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
My nephew loves batman & loves this costume, its good quality and fits perfect on him. Great price to! super fast delivery, would defiantly recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
This product fitted my 4 yr old quite good (slightly big), and the mask/cape combo is for a child with a bigger head (old child i suspect).

The actual build quality is quite good, but the design deviates quite a bit from the actual batman (comic book) version - the muscle chest piece is silver, whereas the rest of the costume is grey. Ok for your child to play in, but my 4 yr old quickly spotted that batman doesn't have a silver chest panel in his suit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)