Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In a word......Magic!!!
This album is called "little broken hearts". It is dark, moody and bitter in content. For our darling heroin is suffering from a broken heart. Yet she is not taking it in poor spirits. Every song is another angle on what happens when a long term relationship comes to an end, a different feeling, a different outlook etc. Norah Jones vocal take on this album is pretty much...
Published on 23 May 2012 by Requiems-love

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Little Broken Hearts is OK
I bought this album for my wife after we'd seen Norah on Jools. There are some nice tunes but the strength of the material is quite variable, and not all of the songs are strong enough to make this a great CD. Norah does have a great voice though.
Published 8 months ago by Coxygoesvroom


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Broken Hearts (MP3 Download)
Really enjoyed this album - very easy listening and relaxing - Sunday morning coffee drinking with the papers. Good one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
ALways liked Norah Jones voice but not always sure about material.This album seems more gritty and moody than previous omnes and I like the way the themes of love , loss and betryal link through the whole album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Stunning, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
This album is just my sort of thing and whenever I've played it to friends and family it has had a very positive response. The reproduction is excellent and Norah's voice comes through in a really true heart warming way. This is an album to sit down and listen to rather than to get you jumping around but if you like well produced good female vocalists don't even think about just place your order today. The only down side is the fiddly cardboard sleeve which now seem quite popular a small price to pay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the abum I was expecting, 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Broken Hearts (MP3 Download)
Not the abum I was expecting, which is a good thing. She is not in your face, more cooing on your lap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 2 July 2012
By 
Kim (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
An interesting listen for the most part. Unfortunately 'Snorah Jones' does turn up for parts of it but there are a couple of very good tracks, notably the second one and the last one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice piece of music again by Norah, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
Another really easy listening piece of music. Love the sound of the voice. Little bit more poppy that the previous ones, but still nice and easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. S. N. Thompson (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
exerlent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Broken Hearts (Audio CD)
Its okay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Broken Hearts
Little Broken Hearts by Norah Jones
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews