Customer Reviews


1,430 Reviews
5 star:
 (947)
4 star:
 (298)
3 star:
 (101)
2 star:
 (41)
1 star:
 (43)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the cover
This cover makes the kindle easier to work with , I now have no difficulty finding the on of switch, it makes it more substantial , and I loved the colour , good price, and the delivery of this was two days, thank you.
Published 16 months ago by Henrietta Johnstone

versus
25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars HEADPHONE SLOT BADLY POSITIONED
BADLY DESIGNED AROUND THE HEADPHONE POINT. IMPOSSIBLE TO GET HEADPHONE JACK COMPLETELY IN. NOT ENOUGH SPACE PROVIDED. ALSO TOO PRICEY
Published 19 months ago by Michael Diner


‹ Previous | 1 2143 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the cover, 12 April 2013
By 
Henrietta Johnstone (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cover makes the kindle easier to work with , I now have no difficulty finding the on of switch, it makes it more substantial , and I loved the colour , good price, and the delivery of this was two days, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leather case for fire HD, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very nice I liked it but I thought a bit expensive and it doesn't really feel like leather to me.
but having said that it does the job and protects the Kindle fire HD very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars HEADPHONE SLOT BADLY POSITIONED, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BADLY DESIGNED AROUND THE HEADPHONE POINT. IMPOSSIBLE TO GET HEADPHONE JACK COMPLETELY IN. NOT ENOUGH SPACE PROVIDED. ALSO TOO PRICEY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect fit and very sturdy, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Paul Tinsley "Tinz" (Guernsey, British Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The fit around the Kindle Fire HD is spot on. All ports are easily accessible and the lid has a magnet that keeps the lid closed and automatically shuts off the Kindle's screen. When you open the lid again, the Kindle's screen automatically switches on, which is a nice touch.

The case is tough and the leather has a nice slightly poofy feel to it. The plastic frame around the edge is very thick, so you may be reassured that if you dropped your Kindle, the case isn't going to allow much past it, short of a hammer! The inside of the screen lid is slightly velvety, so this should help to protect the screen from any scratching.

It is indeed a very well constructed cover and should protect your precious Kindle Fire HD for many years ... it's a worthwhile insurance against those moments that inevitably happen ... how many times have you dropped a phone ... make sure you have one of these before you drop your Kindle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Is it really leather.?....looks and feels more like plastic. Difficult to use in the standing position....slips flat very easily.....particularly on hard surfaces ....needs a brace of some kind. Not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


286 of 321 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire HD Cover, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This leather cover for my new Kindle Fire HD is just perfect, as it feels as if I'm closing my book as usual. The cover puts my Kindle to sleep and I don't have to worry about any unnecessary power loss before waking it up by opening it again. I have already recommended it to all my friends and relatives who have invested in a Kindle Fire HD. Can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


153 of 172 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware the sudden collapses!!, 26 April 2013
By 
Sarah (Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had my Kindle since September and I love it - or rather I did... This Kindle case was good from the point of view that it automatically puts the Kindle to sleep when you close it and re-awakens it when it's opened.

There are a few problems though:

1. It looks quite cheap for the significant price (nearly 40 when I bought it)
2. As other reviewers have mentioned, you can't charge it and have it standing upright.
3. You can only use headphones with a straight jack - if it's one of the ones with a right angle on the end, it won't fit into the headphone socket with the case on the Kindle.
4. It does stand up - but don't expect it to stay that way... Last night, I stood mine on the bathroom window sill and it collapsed from its standing position. This caused the Kindle to plunge into my newly run bath - and now I have no Kindle. I am gutted. I am aware that this was partially my fault (probably not the best place to leave the Kindle) but the 'stand up' position on this is not stable on a smooth surface. You have been warned :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Standing leather cover, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to fit, looks good and is sturdy enough to protect the kindle. Turns the devize on and off with the flip of a lid. Only slight snag is that when you are using the cover as a stand, you are unable to charge the kindle because of the position of the socket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


543 of 614 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire HD Standing Case, 2 Nov 2012
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You do need a protective case for your Fire HD, and this is about as good as you get, in my opinion, balancing looks, protection and usability. I have knocked off 1 star for the near 40 price tag and not always secure 'standing', but otherwise it is an excellent case and I would thoroughly recommend it.
Nicely finished in patterned leather, with rubberised edges to hold the tablet securely - the Kindle fits very snugly into the case, and there are cutouts for the connectors, speakers, earphone socket, volume control and on/off switch without compromising the integrity and protective properties of the cover.
There is a magnetic sensor in the case that puts your Kindle 'to sleep' when it is closed, and then 'reawakens' it when opened again. This certainly saves you shutting-down and booting-up time if you used the power switch instead.
The textured surface of the case means it is comfortable and secure to hold, and the cover folds right over the back without any problems at all.
I have noted issues with the case standing securely on a shiny desk surface - the back cover especially tends to slip on occasion (not every time by any means) and the whole thing falls flat.
That minor niggle aside, and the high price, this case is obviously tailor-made for the Fire HD and is a quality addition to your kit

Update - I see the price is now around 20 - that's more like it, Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this cover specifically so that I could stand the kindle in front of my PC and read my study books whilst carrying out related experiments and exercises on the computer.
This cover is just that - a cover, do not buy this if you want to use it as a stand, it doesn't work as a stand because the rubber strip which is intended to stop it from slipping is way too hard and does not grip on a desk or table top so it falls flat after a few seconds, also there is no clasp or strap to stop it from falling flat. The only reason I am not sending it back is because it is primarily marketed as a protective cover, for which it is perfectly suitable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2143 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews