Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent Toshiba Product
This machine produces picture and sound of an extremely high quality.
It works beautifully with blu-ray,and the 3D is startlingly good.
It also works it's magic even with average quality bog standard DVDs.
Toshiba's upscaling software is the best in the business.

No,there is no "smart" facility on this particular model,but it is Wi-Fi...
Published 20 months ago by NAS

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly misleading but good
Requires a dongle for WIFI access - this was misleading as I thought it was built in. Also the remote control the WORST remote I have ever used, clumsy, non responsive and hard to use.

Otherwise - the setup was a breeze and it was great value for money. Shame that the remote is of such poor quality.
Published 20 months ago by YogaSeeker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent Toshiba Product, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba BDX4300KB 3D Blu-ray Player (Electronics)
This machine produces picture and sound of an extremely high quality.
It works beautifully with blu-ray,and the 3D is startlingly good.
It also works it's magic even with average quality bog standard DVDs.
Toshiba's upscaling software is the best in the business.

No,there is no "smart" facility on this particular model,but it is Wi-Fi compatible,
and if you own a tv with internet built in,(as I do,and this is the intended market)that is of
no importance.

It is VERY competetive in this area of the market for this type of player,but Toshiba have cracked it.
I paid 70 for this,and that is a joke,as I've seen players that cost 5 times the price that are subjectively inferior.

Full marks to Amazon,and Hughes Direct,for the ridiculous price,and prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good blu-ray player, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba BDX4300KB 3D Blu-ray Player (Electronics)
Good and sleek player but the wireless could have been inbuilt instead of buying and adding a dongle which spoils the look and can be easily knocked off by children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toshiba BDX4300KB 3D Blu-ray Player, 23 July 2013
By 
Mr. J. D. Murphy (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba BDX4300KB 3D Blu-ray Player (Electronics)
As expected another great product from Toshiba, the player was easy to set-up and was ready to play in about ten min from start, would I recommend this product . Yes I would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jsut goes to show, 18 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba BDX4300KB 3D Blu-ray Player (Electronics)
That you don't have to pay the earth for quality and style. I have had this Toshiba 4300KB for a few months now and it really is quite exceptional,but then Toshiba products are always understated against the so call big 3. The 3D experience from this blu-ray is quite exceptional and the dvd is also better and sharper,because of it's upscaling. It is slim and black in colour and everything is good about how simple it is to set up. One thing that it seems to do better than other blu-ray players is it upgrades itself quite a lot via it's uplink either by wi-fi or ether cable. So it gets five stars from me...Great piece of gear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly misleading but good, 21 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba BDX4300KB 3D Blu-ray Player (Electronics)
Requires a dongle for WIFI access - this was misleading as I thought it was built in. Also the remote control the WORST remote I have ever used, clumsy, non responsive and hard to use.

Otherwise - the setup was a breeze and it was great value for money. Shame that the remote is of such poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says flawlessly, 3 Mar 2013
By 
T. Aslam - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba BDX4300KB 3D Blu-ray Player (Electronics)
I cannot beleive what a bargain this 3D bluray player is. It loads up blurays surprisingly fast, and plays 3d beautifully. What else can you ask for and the best thing is its the same brand as my tv so i can use the TV remote to operate both. The remote that accompanys the player from the box however is horrible, hard to press buttons (sometimes you need to press multiple times), ghastly to look at and you have to sit so directly in front for it to work that its annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Happy Customer., 14 Jan 2013
This review is from: Toshiba BDX4300KB 3D Blu-ray Player (Electronics)
I am very pleased with both the product ,and the service . Both are quick easy and efficient ! .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba BDX4300KB 3D Blu-ray Player (Electronics)
Ordered this from Amazon and it took 3 days to arrive,considering I ordered on a Friday,
very pleased it took so little time..
About the player...out of the box it took all of 10 mins.to have it up and running,menu easy
to set up,manual good enough but not great..run through the set up instructions and we're
ready to go.
Picture...very good without much tweaking of the menu,left mostly as it was..set the box to 1080p
upscaling was all and it does a very good job on standard dvd's (depending on the actual dvd you're
watching,some better that others)..hooked the box up via HDMI cable..4-99 from Poundstretcher,
can pay up to 100-00 for these cables..at the end of the day it streams 1's and 0's why pay more?

Blu Ray...bought Sin City and popped it in...wow!! what a picture..right on the button, saw this movie
in a whole new light(my tv is a Samsung PS 51E550 51 inch plasma and the film's a revelation on this box.
From the menu you can also alter your contrast,brightness,etc..left it as was and will possibly tweak
the more I use the player.

3D...got the Tintin 3d blu ray disc, as from reading the reviews this is seemingly one of the best for
the 3D experience..not disappointed..a few tweaks on the tele and bingo!! terrific..

Obviously there is more to this player, but I bought it mostly to upgrade to a stand alone 3D Blu Ray player,all the other
functions I can get from my tv...

Now the remote..yes it is a bit of a dog as other reviewers have mentioned,,but we're all watching the tv not the
remote, so at the end of the day it does its job..

For 70:00 you really can't go wrong with this box..sure there are better on the market,but if your budget is tight
it's certainly worth your consideration..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken within 5 mins......., 25 Dec 2012
By 
Duncan F. J. Swainston (Las Vegas, NV USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba BDX4300KB 3D Blu-ray Player (Electronics)
I really wanted to love this player. Setup was easy and all seemed too good to be true (even the remote seemed ok to me)...

Christmas morning, put a kids DVD in which played perfectly for all of 5 mins. Then a deafening screech from the tv and a big digital mess on the Tv screen. Had to unplug the socket to restart but the problem persisted. Now the disc player doesn't even spin and I'm constantly told "no disc". Firmware update and restoring factory settings have done nothing.

Due to be returned as soon as the post office opens! Real shame and put a damper on the big day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Gadget I ever bought, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba BDX4300KB 3D Blu-ray Player (Electronics)
I have never been able to use it because I bought and travelled with it out of the UK. Unfortunately it can only the UK/EU region Bluray DVDs only and its about the only Toshiba DVD that doesn't have a hack code to unlock. Its just a junk box and note that they where not detailed about its internet connectivity, it requires a network cable that is so dumb at the era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7210804)

This product

Toshiba BDX4300KB 3D Blu-ray Player
Used & New from: 54.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews