Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Diva Done Good Again !
I've got a lot of time for Alexandra Burke. I believe in her.
Her 2009 debut 'Overcome' was a cracking first showing and
her sophomore album 'Heartbreak On Hold' benefits from a
move from Mr Cowell's Syco label to RCA (did she jump or was
she pushed? - either way I can only think that it will work
to her advantage and she deserves it). Feisty and...
Published on 21 Jun. 2012 by The Wolf

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ... thought I'd give it a go but sadly only like 1/2 the album proper
I thought I'd give it a go but sadly only like 1/2 the album proper. Meaning all the songs are good but personally I don't like the constant club and ibiza sound. If you do like it then you'll love every track 100%
Published 4 months ago by musicmad


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woah, 4 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Heartbreak On Hold (Audio CD)
after waiting a very log time, alex is back in style!
with most x factor victors they flop after their first album but alex is in a very diffrent case. she is very underrated and is very good at the same time.
the opening track is such a tune and makes you dance along, then elephant and let it go are next with great vibes of music chilling down your spine. this love will survive and love you that much remind me of golden motown songs. fire and tonight are both very sexy songs!!!
between the sheets and daylight robbery are both very good. oh la la is my favourite track of the bunch as its by redone! eeek!!
then we have the 2 ballads sitting on top of the world and what money cant buy. 2 very beautiful pieces of music.
to all you people out there, BUY THIS ALBUM!!!
FAVOURITE TRACKS- OH LA LA, TONIGHT, LOVE YOU THAT MUCH, SITTING ON TOP OF THE WORLD AND BETWEEN THE SHEETS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cds, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbreak On Hold (Audio CD)
love this cds and am looking to shop some more at your music site thank you for your services and am very happy with this product to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 23 Oct. 2012
By 
Ms. Jeanette Hayes "netty" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbreak On Hold (Audio CD)
Alecandra she is very good and I loved the songs on the cd. She has got a lot better and she is easy to listen to and understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbreak On Hold (Audio CD)
a really great cd, plenty of great tunes. well worth the money paid. top sounds. more to come hopefully.sound and great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 July 2014
This review is from: Heartbreak On Hold (Audio CD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbreak On Hold (Audio CD)
Good price as good as the first album with great song that will grt you dancing and singing you love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbreak On Hold (Audio CD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Alexanderer berk, 6 April 2013
This review is from: Heartbreak On Hold (Audio CD)
This girl has everything! the cutting wit of Morrissey, the most poetic lyrics since bob dylan and a voice that rivals elvis's for sheer emotion, not really, i think she's awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some are catchy.., 20 July 2012
This review is from: Heartbreak On Hold (MP3 Download)
It has definitely improved from Alexandra's last album, but still not keen on some of the songs... Like Fire, What Money Can't Buy and Between The Sheets are quite boring, but some catchy songs in there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 15 Oct. 2012
By 
This review is from: Heartbreak On Hold (Audio CD)
i did not like this album i got board and kept finding my self skipping alot of the tracks waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heartbreak On Hold
Heartbreak On Hold by Alexandra Burke (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews