Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High heels mysteries vol 2
Really enjoyed these books. Light hearted read. These books are both fun and exciting. I read vol 1 and then vol 2 and would recommend them.
Published on 16 Jan. 2013 by jan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny but not fantastic
3 Stars purely for the humour in the book and for Jack Ramirez otherwise not particularly well written and far too many mistakes for my liking.
Published on 1 Mar. 2013 by Poorvi Mehta


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High heels mysteries vol 2, 16 Jan. 2013
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set Vol II (Books 4-6) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed these books. Light hearted read. These books are both fun and exciting. I read vol 1 and then vol 2 and would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars High Heels Mysteries Vol 2, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set Vol II (Books 4-6) (Kindle Edition)
I have now read both boxed sets and really enjoyed them all. The wedding preparations are particularly funny. These books are not great literature but anything that makes me laugh out loud is a good read in my opinion. if you have some me time coming thee books would be a great way to spend it. What I particularly like is the fact that the minor characters are, in many respects, the most appealing part of the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars High Heel Humour, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set Vol II (Books 4-6) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent series of books filled with humour and cringeworthy situations, where you know what is going to happen. How one person can get into so many scrapes, unlucky isn't the word!. Love the characters of the mum and her best friend always poking there noses in but meaning well. Will be intrigued how mother hood changes the main character. Should consider making a tv series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set Vol II (Books 4-6) (Kindle Edition)
Bought this because I had the first box set (on kindle). Continued in the same style as the first set. Entertaining, but a little predicatable. A good cast of characters, but they do need to develop if this series is to continue. These are cozy mystery reads, which are good fun and cannot be taken seriously. Who would be still solving a crime on the eve of their wedding?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read and likable characters, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set Vol II (Books 4-6) (Kindle Edition)
Having brought the first set I immediately brought the second set. This is a great read. I love Maddie the main character, the way it is written is very funny but it has a great storyline and it is a real whodunnit which keeps you guessing till the end. I also like the fact that Maddie's story progresses through the books. Can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Entertaining, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set Vol II (Books 4-6) (Kindle Edition)
I like the way these stories have serious murder plot lines yet the main character is a bit dizzy and blonde and somehow ends up in the wrong place at the wrong time (like being held at gun point on numerous occasions). The humour keeps it all light hearted and fun and there are loads of entertaining characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High Heel Mysteries, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set Vol II (Books 4-6) (Kindle Edition)
I really love these books they make me laugh, and makes me cry sometimes. Never know whats going to happen next and i cann't put them down. So easy to read and the suspense is go good the result just takes you by suprise. One of the best authors i have ready and cann't wait for her next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars funny enjoyable lightweight reading, 8 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set Vol II (Books 4-6) (Kindle Edition)
I chose the first set of these books because they looked fun and were cheap but I have really enjoyed them all.
They are extremely easy reading great stress relief.and if you are a women who enjoys shoes, eating bad food and men with a hint of murder you will enjoy these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but fun, light reading, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set Vol II (Books 4-6) (Kindle Edition)
Perfect holiday or bedtime reading - they don't require too much concentration! I have read the first and second box sets back to back and have probably reached my limit on these - Maddie's habit of stumbling into murder scenes becomes a bit much after a while! Good fun though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent story line!, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set Vol II (Books 4-6) (Kindle Edition)
These being the sequel volume 2 are just what the doctor ordered with helping the patient to get some rest as once you start reading these novels about Maddie and her experience at crime fighting are such a good read you can't possibly put them down.................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews