Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars22
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2012
A very nice little set of mala beads, though the bead count was slightly off - that was easily remedied however. I have already started using them and I really do like the feel, appearance etc. They lend themselves readily to any form of mantra meditation - my preference is for the medicine Buddha mantra, at the moment - and can be used while sitting, walking, driving or whatever. The only thing is, the red beads separating the groups of 28 can be hard to distinguish by touch. To overcome this, I knotted very thin short strips of leather at each red bead and these act as a tactile "flag" - and they actually add to the visual appearance of the string as well!
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
I hadnt realised th mala was stretchy but its great,pleasantly surprised.
The colour is good,beads are evenly sized and just love it.
Excellent for counting mantras etc.
10/10 from me!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
A great price, and the beads are a good size. Well made. but I would avoid stretching them too much, ie winding round the wrist too tightly, or the elastic will over stretch, so would suggest be gentle for that reason. Generally I prefer elasticated malas to 'threaded' ones, so far none of them have broken, have had them a few months, and the elastic and the beads don't look worn at all. (I have two, as I tend to lose them..) No regrets!......... (Mind you, I had to return one and exchange it free of charge, as that one stretched quite a lot, but since then no problems, as I am relatively more careful..) I use them everyday.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Very good quality beads, 108 exactly. Very pleased with the look and feel of these. Nice price too. Ordered at 6pm delivered the next morning. Can't ask for more. Thank you.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Bead count was off which meant I had to undo the nice knot in the end to fix it. Other than that the beads are nice and the elastic is useful.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
i just love these beads.i bought these for a present they look expensive.i was surprised how well they were packed they came .fast delivery
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
The beads I received were somewhat darker than pictured, I was expecting light green beads with very little shine to them, what I received was actually closer in colour to this product (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Ovalbuy-Rosary-Prayer-Meditation-Necklace/dp/B00A72Y8AY/ref=pd_sbs_jewelry_11?ie=UTF8&refRID=1Z0P4TYXNZMHVH9CKJVV)

That being said, other than that, they were fine, but I did specifically order these because I liked the colouring of the beads in the picture
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Really love this Mala. It's set on a stretch cord which makes it very easy to work with. Would have liked a bit more information about how best to work with it, I purchased another type of Mala at the same which was rosewood and not stretchy (so not so easy to work with) but it did come with a lovely leaflet describing a chant that could be used with the Mala.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
I really like these. I bought them as an add-on purchase, and I use them daily. They are excellent quality, especially for the price. I wear them wrapped around my wrist so that they are available for when I am anxious and/or overwhelmed. I also use them for meditation, as intended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Shipping was fast, bead quality is very good (due to the light colour they will not stain like some of the dark versioned ones) and I like the fact that they come on stretchy string
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.