Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice one, 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Green Sandalwood Beads Buddha Buddhist Mala Stretch Necklace Rosary 29" (Jewellery)
A very nice little set of mala beads, though the bead count was slightly off - that was easily remedied however. I have already started using them and I really do like the feel, appearance etc. They lend themselves readily to any form of mantra meditation - my preference is for the medicine Buddha mantra, at the moment - and can be used while sitting, walking, driving or whatever. The only thing is, the red beads separating the groups of 28 can be hard to distinguish by touch. To overcome this, I knotted very thin short strips of leather at each red bead and these act as a tactile "flag" - and they actually add to the visual appearance of the string as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really love this Mala, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Green Sandalwood Beads Buddha Buddhist Mala Stretch Necklace Rosary 29" (Jewellery)
Really love this Mala. It's set on a stretch cord which makes it very easy to work with. Would have liked a bit more information about how best to work with it, I purchased another type of Mala at the same which was rosewood and not stretchy (so not so easy to work with) but it did come with a lovely leaflet describing a chant that could be used with the Mala.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i just love these beads, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Green Sandalwood Beads Buddha Buddhist Mala Stretch Necklace Rosary 29" (Jewellery)
i just love these beads.i bought these for a present they look expensive.i was surprised how well they were packed they came .fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great beads, 3 May 2014
This review is from: Olive Green Sandalwood Beads Buddha Buddhist Mala Stretch Necklace Rosary 29" (Jewellery)
Very good quality beads, 108 exactly. Very pleased with the look and feel of these. Nice price too. Ordered at 6pm delivered the next morning. Can't ask for more. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely sturdy mala, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Green Sandalwood Beads Buddha Buddhist Mala Stretch Necklace Rosary 29" (Jewellery)
A great price, and the beads are a good size. Well made. but I would avoid stretching them too much, ie winding round the wrist too tightly, or the elastic will over stretch, so would suggest be gentle for that reason. Generally I prefer elasticated malas to 'threaded' ones, so far none of them have broken, have had them a few months, and the elastic and the beads don't look worn at all. (I have two, as I tend to lose them..) No regrets!......... (Mind you, I had to return one and exchange it free of charge, as that one stretched quite a lot, but since then no problems, as I am relatively more careful..) I use them everyday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Green Sandalwood Beads Buddha Buddhist Mala Stretch Necklace Rosary 29" (Jewellery)
Arrived really fast... put it on straight away within 5 mins of wearing it had warmed up and could smell the sandalwood great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Green Sandalwood Beads Buddha Buddhist Mala Stretch Necklace Rosary 29" (Jewellery)
Shipping was fast, bead quality is very good (due to the light colour they will not stain like some of the dark versioned ones) and I like the fact that they come on stretchy string
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Tenzin (Berwick-upon-tweed, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Green Sandalwood Beads Buddha Buddhist Mala Stretch Necklace Rosary 29" (Jewellery)
Well made, on elastic so its a plus it can be worn on the wrist. Beads good quality as well 😎
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My new Mala!, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Green Sandalwood Beads Buddha Buddhist Mala Stretch Necklace Rosary 29" (Jewellery)
I hadnt realised th mala was stretchy but its great,pleasantly surprised.
The colour is good,beads are evenly sized and just love it.
Excellent for counting mantras etc.
10/10 from me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beads, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olive Green Sandalwood Beads Buddha Buddhist Mala Stretch Necklace Rosary 29" (Jewellery)
my son ordered these beads and he was pleased with both the quallity and service they arrived before due date very good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews