Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars18
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2012
If you are reasonably familiar with early Han dynasty history and you have some idea how to play Wei Chi (Go) you will enjoy this film. The plot is quite subtle and sometimes the sub titles change very quickly. I enjoyed it better on the second viewing.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
I didn't know what to expect from this movie when I bought it but I wasn't disappointed.
Judging by its trailer, you may think that this is a wu xia pian (chinese sword action movie) but its focus is more on its general plot and strategies between characters (with very decent and enjoyable fighting sequences).

Hard to classify but I would put it in the same category as "Detective Dee".
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Don't no why it got 2 stars, I loved it, great movie, great fighting screens, good story, we'll worth the watch.. Loved it.. X
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Higher strategies from a master film maker, this is a visually stunning film with something few western films have, an intelligent plot. This is a grand epic of honour, duty and to a lesser extent romance. There are no good or bad guys but a struggle for supremacy between two blood brothers, the fight scenes have thousands of men and horses, with minimal CGI help, it's an ambitious epic that works 've r y well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Not bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
I love this film !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
A very good film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
spot on....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)