Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars70
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:£7.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2013
This triple play/pack also includes a DVD for each movie.

I can't vouch for the quality of the movies as I'm not the intended audience in the family, but my little girls seem to enjoy them. Playable on Blu-ray, DVD and comes with digital copy each makes it good value - especially when I bought it on special.

There was a bit of frustration transferring the digital copies via iTunes however (thank goodness not the Ultraviolet rubbish). Of the three movies, no joy at all with the first movie. Squeakquel and Chipwrecked didn't work either on my Mac, but strangely, these two appeared on my Apple TV as purchased so I could stream it from the cloud. Went back to try the digital copies again and finally Chipwrecked was transferred. Still had trouble with the other two however.

Wish they were more like Universal which gives you a code to redeem directly via iTunes without the need to pop in any DVDs.

After trying a few days, contacted Fox Digital's support online <[...]> and replacement codes were sent within 24 hours. Worked fine! Might take a little bit of extra work, but do give it a go if you're still having trouble with your digital copies.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
I bought tis after a advisement from a a relative and was curious as i had only ever seen the cartoon version. Was not disappointed The seasons started with the chipmunks arriving and took a bit of a while to really get into the action but after they mat dave it was extremely entertaining a nd only got better in the squeakwel with the appearence of the chipettes due to the rivalry. The thied movie "Chipwrecked was also just as good with the Chipmunks having to fend for themselves and in a different envioronment. An improvemant from the cartoon and some great singing and great laughs.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Great computer digital effects with the chipmunks, & acting by the actors & actresses, make the films look as if the chipmunks are actually real! & they're sooo cute!! (the chipmunks that is!) The storylines can sometimes be a bit 'tounge in cheek' at times, but they're fun & make good interesting, & often hilarious, storylines!! Occasionally the chipmunks high pitched voices can be a little hard to hear/understand, but you know what's happening & you don't loose the plot of the story . So it's thumbs up for this 35yr old as I love them!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Very good value for money, especially with as it contains digital copies of all three films as well. Now have a very happy child.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
Dont know who loves this more me or my little boy. Really good value. Love each of the 3 films included
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
This box set, Alvin and the Chipmunks collection, seemed an ideal Christmas present for the younger members of the family. It was bought specifically for the digital copies however, as some of the other reviewers found, the codes appear to be invalid (stopped trying after the second one failed). Amazon will give a refund but you cannot replace time wasted so come on Fox, sort this out.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2012
The Alvin and the chipmunks films really are great for the whole family to watch, the chipmunks are just so adorable, it's hard not to like them. The music is brilliant aswell and sometimes the songs are better than the originals.
The second and third films in the series are as good as the first which isn't usually the case with sequels but each one is fresh with great new stories and new songs.
This boxset is great value for a triple Blu-ray pack as it is the same price on pre-order as the third film alone, saving around £10-£15 on the cost of the first two. All three films are triple plays in their separate Blu-ray cases so this is not just a cheap set, I'm very pleased to have this bargain !
0Comment5 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Bought this for my son to give to my daughter for her 4th birthday as she adores Alvin and the Chipmunks. Excellent value for money and even better as this is a box set of the 3 films. Can definitely recommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Both myself and grandson very disappointed, pictures so distorted that two went straight into the bin. The third was just about acceptable. Although I knew they were previously enjoyed I expected better quality.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
DVDs are great, but none of the 3 discs had a redemption code included for the digital copy - have emailed Fox for assistance. They were presents from Santa, so trying to avoid sending them back at all costs!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse