Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it should.
I bought these gloves as an extra layer to wear under my cycling gloves, and they've made all the difference in this recent mini ice age we've experienced! They are sold as, and very clearly meant to be, liners, i.e. not to be worn alone, so people complaining that they don't keep them warm when they're worn as normal gloves have rather missed the point!
Anyway, for...
Published 17 months ago by Abi Hardcastle

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Gloves
Good grip and a light glove but a seam broke on one of the gloves after a few times of using them (near palm of hand). Can be re-sown
Published on 14 July 2011 by Medi


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it should., 19 Mar 2013
By 
Abi Hardcastle (London, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these gloves as an extra layer to wear under my cycling gloves, and they've made all the difference in this recent mini ice age we've experienced! They are sold as, and very clearly meant to be, liners, i.e. not to be worn alone, so people complaining that they don't keep them warm when they're worn as normal gloves have rather missed the point!
Anyway, for me, they're the perfect liners; warm enough to protect me when I have to take my main gloves off to fiddle with my bike, but slim enough to fit very easily under my actual gloves.
The fingers are quite long, which is great for me, as I always have trouble with gloves being too short, but might not be so good for someone with small hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 21 April 2013
By 
L. Bird "Birdygirl" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newbury gloves (Misc.)
These gloves are lovely. They're hard wearing and soft so makes gripping the reigns easy for the smaller hand. Definitely recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Gloves, 14 July 2011
This review is from: Newbury gloves (Misc.)
Good grip and a light glove but a seam broke on one of the gloves after a few times of using them (near palm of hand). Can be re-sown
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thermal inner gloves, 11 Mar 2012
Received the gloves in quick time and have found them to be of excellent quality. Have used them under my bike gloves during the cold spell and had no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars white gloves, 13 Jun 2013
By 
Gizmo (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newbury gloves (Misc.)
Delivered promptly, competitively priced, work well for my particular requirements. Feel tough. Needed to order large to fit ,my normal man's hand. Otherwise just what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Riding gloves, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newbury gloves (Misc.)
came on time and was packaged well
excellent gloves for riding
good fit
liked the Velcro fastening around the wrist
good grip
good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newbury gloves (Misc.)
a good product my sister was happy with them, a small was quite small though, she is very happy with them but she is 12, so if your a bit older then i would suggest getting a slightly larger size than you would normally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 2 Dec 2013
By 
I. Jovanovic "glitzybabe" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newbury gloves (Misc.)
Wrist velcro closure got ripped after a few days; good grip but these gloves love water. Warmer than I expected - excpet when wet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gloves, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased these gloves to finish off my outfit as Kermit the frog for a talent show. They worked perfect. They are very comfy and fit very snuggly, they are perfect to go under your ski gloves for that extra warmth. Would recommend these as they are good value for money and a must for those cold cold days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gloves, 4 Jun 2013
By 
Carmen "Carmen" (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newbury gloves (Misc.)
Really good quality gloves, good fit, nice material and nice colour, good fast delivery, and a very very good price to match, many thanks,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews