Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little unit
Very good value for money and only let down by the abysmal documentation.
The use of the ACC lead is not documented but I can tell you this will automatically switch on the monitor when supplied with 12vdc.
Published 17 months ago by D. A. Selden

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Product OK but not as shown in image
The monitor looked OK but the connector was not as shown in the picture in the advertisement therefore I could not use it.
It would have been better if there was a full description of the connector on the web site.
The returns process worked fine though so all was OK.
Published 5 months ago by Ron Baldwin


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little unit, 6 Mar 2013
By 
D. A. Selden "Chyaweth" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ePathChina® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating The Screen and 2 AV Inputs (Automotive)
Very good value for money and only let down by the abysmal documentation.
The use of the ACC lead is not documented but I can tell you this will automatically switch on the monitor when supplied with 12vdc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ePathChina® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating The Screen and 2 AV Inputs (Automotive)
Great little monitor, I use mine as a CCTV monitor and faultfinding video systems.
Delightfully portable with decent resolution it even works with the Raspberry Pi though it's a bit of a strain on my old eyes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable quality for the price., 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ePathChina® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating The Screen and 2 AV Inputs (Automotive)
I am happy with the price of this product, and it serves my purpose.

I'm using it with my Raspberry Pi, and even if the characters are hard to read, it's still acceptable. No problem for video.

The customer service sent me an email containing instructions shortly after my purchase. Good service. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars motorhome reversing, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ePathChina® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating The Screen and 2 AV Inputs (Automotive)
I was really impressed with the quality of the picture. I have used it for a motorhome reversing camera. well pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for what it is, 12 Feb 2013
By 
N. Helps - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ePathChina® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating The Screen and 2 AV Inputs (Automotive)
This is a great little monitor if you are not after high resolution. I needed it for viewing a video feed in a place where I did not want to bother with a big monitor. It works well. I followed the tip from a previous reviewer about turning it upsidedown. It works much better upsidedown! Great little monitor, but do not expect it to perform like a regular computer monitor. The resolution is low in comparison and text is not that easy to read if it is a small font.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 26 Jan 2013
By 
Paul A. Wills "Paul" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ePathChina® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating The Screen and 2 AV Inputs (Automotive)
Better than expected, the picture quality is excellent and the overall appearance etc is surprisingly good. I use the monitor for POV flying of remote helicopters, it displays colours accurately a images appear crisp. Very impressed especially at the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ePathChina® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating The Screen and 2 AV Inputs (Automotive)
It all works perfectly. I'm using it with a Raspberry Pi and when i'm using the shell is not that great, but I was expecting that because of the resolution. When seeing video or pictures it's perfectly fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for RC FPV!, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ePathChina® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating The Screen and 2 AV Inputs (Automotive)
Just to let others who may be interested this Monitor does not 'Blue Screen' on Low Signal, on Low Signal strength the screen just goes snowy it therefore makes it ideal for use as an FPV Monitor where you need the Video Feed maintained wherever possible. Great little 12V monitor for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice little monitor, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ePathChina® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating The Screen and 2 AV Inputs (Automotive)
Worth for the price.
However, the resolution is not high enough for using it as monitor for the raspberry pie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Raspberry Pi monitor, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ePathChina® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating The Screen and 2 AV Inputs (Automotive)
Got this for a Raspberry Pi display, a little fuzzy for a terminal, and small for desktop, but fine for install/configure usage. It's more than enough for what I wanted - just to display some images. Pleased with this for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews