Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars36
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2012
After reading 50 Shades trilogy I had begun reading more erotica stories but hadn't read any as good until I begun reading the Brie series. Reading Brie's first day was an exciting read and once finishing it I knew I had to read the next one. The story is well written and describes the world of bdsm in more detail than 50 Shades. What also makes these stories so well written is that even though they are short stories the erotic scenes are very detailed and all different from each other yet still all exciting. For anyone interested in erotica I would definately recommend the Brie series.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
This story just clicked for me - it felt original and fresh. The author has come up with an interesting and enjoyable story plus it felt very substantial for a novella/short. The author quite skilfully keeps us interested in her heroine, Brie, who carries most of the story and certainly the bulk of the first ¾ of the book more or less alone. The portrayal of Brie's dissatisfaction with her work and home life and disillusionment at not achieving her dreams after graduating from university is written sympathetically. I was particularly impressed with the build up to Brie's 'first day'. The writing is excellent and her inner tug-of-war over whether to take that first step and her natural worry over whether the school is authentic is nicely done. Her curiosity and initial hesitancy, in fact all her reactions felt right.

My only small criticism is that some of the class 'practicals' the would-be subs undergo at the Submissive Training Centre(!) seemed a touch unfeeling but as I say it's a small thing and more a case of my personal preference. I do really like the writer's style and am interested to see how Brie's subsequent days go. This is a good writing job so I say well done to the author.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
Hot Hot Hot! Not one moment of boredom. Not one page you want to read fast.
You want more and more and more! Please more Red...
So Erotic, so romantic and sensitive at the same time. You live the unexpected with Brie and you don't want
it to finish. Especially if it travels you to the world of D/s for the first time. Your heart is pounding,
your blood is swirling and you can't breath. More...please
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
this book book was very good that i couldnt put it down only took two days to read the story was that cool
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
This short story goes straight in at the deep end but instead of the characters doing it with each other the story is told from a different perspective. Love how there is no messing around and Brie gets thrown into her worst desires and the training centre makes face her worst fears. Can't v wait to read the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
Having read ' Story of O 'I was looking for something similar. This definitely was not it! Ok if you like saucy novels, but no comparison to the sophisticated writing of Pauline Reage. Give this book a go if you like this kind of novel and you are looking for something light and daft.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
im hooked like..... totally hooked the plot line is a bit simple but the sheer eroticism makes it worth the read if it was all one book id be so happy but the price of all the following books are fair so id be happy to buy and read on its a must read if u want something quick
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
A great start to the series - can't wait for the next one!! It may seem far fetched to some - but isn't that what reading is all about? An escape from reality? If I wanted true to life, I'd read more non-fiction!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Very very good series. Worth reading whole series. Eye-opener for beginners and even educating material with tips to try at home. Really enjoyed and recommend to others! Much better than other similar series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Discovered this on a kindle free read and have devoured each and every Brie book since. Red introduces us to characters you just can't get enough. Roll on November 11th for the next installment xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse