Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Baby Gift
The Tiny Tatty Teddy range makes really perfect gifts for a new baby whether it's as a newborn gift or for a Christening. The Large Photo album, although has the strawberry design with the red/salmon pink spotted spine, has the blue nose bear with a blue safety pin on his fluffy nappy and large beige background so it's still quite a neutral book if you're unsure if it's...
Published 14 months ago by Ayami

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A cute gift
I received this free through the Amazon Vine review programme.

This album, featuring the (IMO, slightly depressed-looking) Tatty Teddy character makes a nice present for a family with a new arrival. The cover, in beige-coloured board, featuring predominantly red and pink embellishments leans to the girlie side of neutral and is a very sweet thing...
Published 12 months ago by Seren Ade


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift to record the first year of a child's life, 15 Nov 2013
By 
Darren Simons (Middlesex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This album is from the Tiny Tatty Teddy product line featuring a patched up grey teddy bear and matches various other products in the range. With the teddy featuring a nappy it is very much aimed at a young baby rather than a slightly older child, and would perhaps be a great way to store photos (up to 152) of the first year of a child's life. The sleeves take 6x4" photos (ie. standard size) and there is space of each page for parents to write what the photos are.

This is a really nice keepsake and makes a good gift in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice album but not as well made as you would expect, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Laura Smith (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a nice big album, made to hold 152 photos. It's quite sturdy. You slip the photos into the pockets one ach page, and it's nice that there is an area to write on too, to describe the photo. However, the album doesn't seem so well made inside and a few pages seemed to be a bit stuck together initially. Not something that bothered me, but you would be annoyed if you had bought it as a gift. Overall, it's a decent enough album for the price, and it's so good to have physical photos to show to friends instead of the now de rigeur Facebook album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tatty Snap Shot, 7 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I thought that the photo album had gone the way of Betamax and decent programmes on ITV, but it would appear that I am wrong. The birth of a new child is an occasion when people get snap happy. Most of us keep these images on a virtual photo album online, but for those proud few, there are still physical albums to purchase. The `Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige)' is a prime example. It is a decent sized photo album that can hold up to 152 average sized photos.

It acts like many traditional photo albums; each page has four plastic sheets that can have a photo slipped under them. What is nice is there is a little notes field next to the space so that you can write what the event was. The album itself is adorned with lots of images of Tatty Ted and whether you like this is completely your own taste. I find the guy quite cute, but others will find him too sugary. What is not up to dispute is the build quality of the album. It is quite hardy, but won't take a real battering over decades like some photo albums have to.

As a gift for a couple with a new born, `Tatty Teddy Large Album' works well. It is a good size, without dominating the room and can hold many memories for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars delighted, 27 Oct 2013
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This photo album holds 152 standard photographs.

It is has padded covers and is decorated with "Tatty Teddy" who is sat gazing out at you shyly.

Tatty is wearing his terry-towelling nappy with a big safety pin. He looks adorable.

The decoration of the outside of the album is lovely and that theme is carried on to the inside where there is an area to write on each page near the spine of the book. This is only a small area so you will have to keep any comments about the picture to a minimum, or be able to write in very tiny writing. Each of these central note sections has a "Tatty" - either in his nappy or hugging his friend "sugar-cube" the donkey.

This is also the only area where I felt let down. After all that effort to make this album so nice they cut a corner and left the glued down flap visible.

Other than that this is a lovely album to store those precious photographic memories, and I am still very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 Oct 2013
By 
Thinker - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Great photo album, can hold 150 6 by 4 pictures, it is good quality with a cute picture of taty teddy as a baby on the front.
The kind of album where you slide in the photos, not adhesive which is good.
Space to write next to the photos, always handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tiny tatty teddy, 18 Oct 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A good quality photo album for your baby photos. The album is gender neutral and features a large tiny tatty teddy picture on the front cover and smaller pictures on each page. There is space for 152 standard 6x4" photos with 4 on each page and small lined spaces to add some short notes alongside. There is also a lined section on the first page to write an introduction and a pocket for a CD on the back page. Would make a lovely gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a lovely photo album for babys first years!, 10 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. Nathan Armstrong - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
a lovely solid photobook...

it has a stong padded card cover, and inside their is room for 156 photos with an index to write your own description..and room for a cd pocket on the back cover why you could maybe put your birthing cd or mammy and daddys favourite songs on.

a great price....my only worry is the vinyl sleeves for the photos are not very strong

a lovely gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 9 Oct 2013
By 
Peter J. Hewitt "history fan!" (Hull, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a great photo album that would make a great gift for someone who has just had a baby, or just become a grandparent, uncle etc, or a gift for a young budding child photographer (I have given mine to my niece who loves taking photos and also loves tatty teddy!)
Good quality paper and lovely designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good photo album, 1 Oct 2013
By 
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a 152 photograph photo album (assuming the photos are regular 6x4"). It's well constructed - the front and back covers feel solid and padded and there's a pocket for a CD inside the back cover. I like the colour scheme; the light cream / beige and red combination is child-friendly without being overly facile.

There's a name / details page inside the front cover and then pages of landscape photo transparencies with writing space to the side. The transparencies aren't sticky - you don't peel them back as you used to in old photo albums, but rather they're divided in the middle so that they hold the photo snugly. All of the pages are the same, so if you have any portrait photos, you'll have to store them sideways.

Other than that, it seems great - it's solid and will look good on your bookshelf and reminds you to get those photos developed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Tatty Teddy album, 27 Sep 2013
By 
Fiona Millar "cookiemum" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Me To You Tiny Tatty Teddy Large Photo Album (Beige) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a really lovely photo album, would be great as a present for new parents or grandparents. However, it's not just suitable for baby photos but for anyone who likes the cute Tatty Teddy range of goods. With space for over 150 6x4 photos and a wallet at the back for a photo CD, this will hold many happy memories. It's a good size, not too small but not too big - in fact well sized for toddlers or young children to sit with it on their knees looking through their photos!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews